Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy

Never After: The Thirteenth Fairy

by Melissa de la Cruz

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Join us on Wednesday, February 2 at 7 PM ET, as New York Times bestselling author of The Descendants series, Melissa de la Cruz, discusses THE STOLEN SLIPPERS, book two in her bestselling Never After series where real life and fairy tales collide, with Julian Randall. You must purchase a ticket on Eventbrite to join this event. Please visit here to learn more.

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

This first book in a new fantasy series by bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz is a book lover’s dream. When Filomena Jefferson-Cho arrives at her local bookstore only to find out that the last book in her favorite series is nowhere to be found, she soon finds herself pulled into the fairytale world – complete with magic, fairies and Jack Stalker, one of the book’s heroes. This sweet adventure tale is perfect for fans of The Land of Stories.

*A B&N Young Reader Monthly Pick!*

*Finalist in the 2021 Goodreads Choice Awards!*

*A New York Times Bestseller!*

Discover a new middle-grade fantasy saga from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Descendants series, Melissa de la Cruz, where r
eal life and fairy tales collide!

Nothing ever happens in Filomena Jefferson-Cho’s sleepy little suburban town of North Pasadena. The sun shines every day, the grass is always a perfect green, and while her progressive school swears there’s no such thing as bullying, she still feels bummed out. But one day, when Filomena is walking home on her own, something strange happens.

Filomena is being followed by Jack Stalker, one of the heroes in the Thirteenth Fairy, a series of books she loves about a brave girl and her ragtag group of friends who save their world from an evil enchantress. She must be dreaming, or still reading a book. But Jack is insistent—he’s real, the stories are real, and Filomena must come with him at once!

Soon, Filomena is thrust into the world of evil fairies and beautiful princesses, sorcerers and slayers, where an evil queen drives her ruthless armies to destroy what is left of the Fairy tribes. To save herself and the kingdom of Westphalia, Filomena must find the truth behind the fairytales and set the world back to rights before the cycle of sleep and destruction begins once more.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250311221
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication date: 12/01/2020
Series: The Chronicles of Never After , #1
Sold by: Macmillan
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 44,721
File size: 30 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 10 - 14 Years

About the Author

Melissa de la Cruz is the #1 New York Times-USA Today-Wall Street Journal-Los Angeles Times-and Publishers Weekly-internationally bestselling author of many critically acclaimed books for readers of all ages, including the Alex&Eliza trilogy and Disney's Descendants novels.
MELISSA DE LA CRUZ is the #1 New York Times, #1 Publisher’s Weekly and #1 Indie Bound bestselling author of many critically acclaimed and award-winning novels for readers of all ages, and edited the inspiring anthology of true stories, Because I Was a Girl. She grew up in Manila and moved to San Francisco with her family, where she graduated high school salutatorian from The Convent of the Sacred Heart. At Columbia University, she majored in art history and English. Melissa de la Cruz lives in West Hollywood with her husband and daughter.

Customer Reviews