by Dan Weatherer


by Dan Weatherer



Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Neverlight was longlisted for the inaugural Arnold Bennett Literary Award, 2017.

Are we mere puppets? Are we unknowingly slaves to the will of others?

Can we ever say that we are creatures of free will, acting according to our desires and not in accordance with those around us?

Influence is the white noise that bombards our every waking moment, clouding our thought, hindering our judgement. Influence is Neverlight.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161456941
Publisher: Father Darkness Publishing
Publication date: 04/23/2019
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Dan Weatherer is represented by The Cherry Weiner Literary Agency.

Award-winning author, Dan Weatherer, was first published by Haunted Magazine in Spring, 2013. 'The Legend of the Chained Oak' was an immediate success and was made into a short film which won the award for ‘Best Horror’ at the Portobello Independent Film Festival (2014), ‘Best Short’ at The Bram Stoker International Film Festival (2014) and also the ‘Best UK Short Film’ award at the Stoke Your Fires Film Festival 2014. The film featured at numerous film festivals around the world during 2014.


In 2015, Dan was shortlisted for the prestigious position of Staffordshire Poet Laureate 2016-2018.

Aside from the publication of numerous short stories with a multitude of presses, his next major project was a solo collection of short stories titled 'The Soul That Screamed' (Winner of the Preditors & Editors™ Readers' Poll ‘Best Anthology 2013’).


A further two collections Only the Good Burn Bright (Spring 2015, James Ward Kirk Fiction) and Neverlight (Spring 2016, Spectral Press) quickly followed. In 2017, Neverlight was shortlisted for the first annual Arnold Bennett Literary Prize. His fourth, Just Eventide, was released in August 2017.


2017 saw the release of Dan’s historical novella, ‘Crippen’, courtesy again of Spectral Press.

His first non-fiction book titled ‘What Dwells Within’ was released in the Autumn of 2015 and details the life’s work of paranormal investigator Jayne Harris.


An accomplished playwright, Dan was a winner of the 2017 Soundwork – UK play completion, a finalist in the Blackshaw Showcase Award 2016 and a two-time finalist of the Congleton Players One Act Festival, 2016. Dan has had several of his plays appear at festivals and fringe events.


The completed novel The Underclass is under consideration. Expect to see The Tainted Isle: English Gothic, out early 2019 courtesy of PS Publishing, and The Dead Stage, a book detailing Dan’s experiences as a novice playwright appear via Crystal Lake Publishing in October, 2018.


Continuing on from the success of 'Legend of the Chained Oak', 2017 has seen Dan’s short film Beige, added to The British Comedy Guide, and it continues to appear at film festivals nationwide.

Dan lives in Staffordshire, where is married to his wife Jenni and is a (proud) full-time dad to his daughter Bethany, and his son Nathan.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews