Nice Work, Nora November

Nice Work, Nora November

by Julia London
Nice Work, Nora November

Nice Work, Nora November

by Julia London

eBook

$12.99 
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on June 4, 2024

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

Now that Nora is not dead, only one question remains: What does she want to do with her life?

Nora November is alive—but she wasn’t always. She was once clinically dead, having spent several minutes under water after a terrible surfing accident she doesn’t remember. What she does remember from her time in a coma is her grandfather, who passed away over a year ago. And a beautiful garden. And the most delicious tomato she ever tasted.

Now that she’s awake again her life has been cleaved in two. In the Before, Nora lived like a ghost, drowning under the weight of her parents’ expectations. In the After, she’s determined to accomplish the things she left undone before she died. Her reverse bucket list is simple: She wants to learn to cook and to be a better older sister to Lacey. She wants to quit her terrible job as a personal injury lawyer at her dad’s firm. She wants to bring Grandpa’s now-neglected garden back to life. And she wants to find the guy she met in a corner store months ago—the one she never called but never stopped thinking about.

As Nora’s attempts at a new life prove disastrous at best, her mission to fulfill her reverse bucket list leads her to a reckoning with the truth she almost hid from herself.

  • Women’s fiction with just a hint of light romance
  • Stand-alone novel
  • Perfect for fans of Linda Holmes, Matt Haig, and Abi Waxman
  • Book length: 100,000 words
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781400245741
Publisher: Harper Muse
Publication date: 06/04/2024
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishing
Format: eBook
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 793,735

About the Author

Julia London is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of numerous works of romantic fiction and women's fiction. She is the recipient of the RT Bookclub Award for Best Historical Romance, and a six-time finalist for the RITA award for excellence in romantic fiction. She lives in Austin, Texas with two teens, two dogs, and an astonishingly big pile of books. Connect with Julia at julialondon.com; Instagram: @julia_f_london; Facebook: @JuliaLondon; Twitter: @JuliaFLondon

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews