No Dawn without Darkness (No Safety in Numbers Series #3)

No Dawn without Darkness (No Safety in Numbers Series #3)

by Dayna Lorentz

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, August 4

Overview

Perfect for fans of Life As We Knew It and Michael Grant's Gone—the conclusion to the thrilling No Safety in Numbers trilogy

First—a bomb released a deadly flu virus and the entire mall was quarantined.

Next—the medical teams evacuated and the windows were boarded up just before the virus mutated.

Now—the power is out and the mall is thrown into darkness. Shay, Marco, Lexi, Ryan, and Ginger aren't the same people they were two weeks ago. Just like the virus, they've had to change in order to survive. And not all for the better. When no one can see your face, you can be anyone you want to be, and, when the doors finally open, they may not like what they've become.

If you think it's silly to be afraid of the dark, you're wrong.
Very wrong.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780142426227
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 02/10/2015
Series: No Safety in Numbers Series , #3
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 125,751
Product dimensions: 5.52(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.66(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Dayna Lorentz has an MFA in Creative Writing and Literature from Bennington College. She used to practice law, but is now a full-time writer and part-time cupcake enthusiast. Dayna is the author of the No Safety in Numbers trilogy and lives in South Burlington, Vermont with her husband, two children, and two dogs.

Read an Excerpt

GINGER
(Continues…)



Excerpted from "No Dawn without Darkness"
by .
Copyright © 2015 Dayna Lorentz.
Excerpted by permission of Penguin Young Readers Group.
All rights reserved. No part of this excerpt may be reproduced or reprinted without permission in writing from the publisher.
Excerpts are provided by Dial-A-Book Inc. solely for the personal use of visitors to this web site.

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

PRAISE FOR NO SAFETY IN NUMBERS:

"Think of the heart-racing chase of The Hunger Games but a giant mall is your arena and everyone is potentially a tribute."—Seventeen.com

"Riveting. . .[Lorentz's] detailed depiction of the escalating chaos over the course of seven long days is deeply unsettling."—The New York Times

"[An] engrossing. . .thriller."—Kirkus

2013 YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers
 
PRAISE FOR NO EASY WAY OUT:

"Readers who were captivated by No Safety in Numbers will continue to enjoy the seemingly doomed mall residents and will eagerly anticipate the series conclusion."—School Library Journal

". . .a fascinatingly dynamic protagonist. . .the story line is increasingly reminiscent—in a good way—of Michael Grant's Gone series."—Booklist

Customer Reviews