Oakwood Island: The Awakening

Oakwood Island: The Awakening

Oakwood Island: The Awakening

Oakwood Island: The Awakening


$5.49  $7.99 Save 31% Current price is $5.49, Original price is $7.99. You Save 31%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


A community beset by an ancient curse and stricken from within by an unseen terror is about to face evil once more.

Five years have passed since several mysterious deaths shocked the residents of Oakwood Island. Life seems to be back to normal until a gruesome new discovery shatters the complacency and forces the residents to seek answers.

Scott Cudmore, a loving foster father, tries to come to terms that his twins may be hiding a sinister secret, one carried down for generations. Scott will stop at nothing to protect his kids, but will they let him?

Detective Burke finds himself chasing clues to the five-year-old cold cases that he hopes will finally solve the mystery of Oakwood Island. But with new discoveries come old wounds. Will Burke be able to put aside his own past to solve the current mystery?

As for Jack Whitefeather, he is caught between his good-natured spirit and the reality of the evil that seems to plague Oakwood Island. Jack seeks answers from within and from his ancestors, but the truth of what he must do shakes him to his very core. Can Jack find the courage to save everyone on Oakwood Island?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781951122041
Publisher: Artemesia Publishing, LLC NC
Publication date: 04/14/2020
Series: Oakwood Island
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 238
File size: 747 KB

About the Author

Pierre C Arseneault's first published work of fiction was a collection of short stories called Dark Tales for Dark Nights; written with Angella Cormier. This collection was followed up by Sleepless Nights. Angella Cormier's curious nature about everything mysterious and paranormal inspired her passion of writing horror and mystery stories. She is also a published poet.

Table of Contents


Chapter 1 An Eerie Discovery

Chapter 2 Fifth Anniversary

Chapter 3 Return to Oakwood Island

Chapter 4 The Birth of a Curse

Chapter 5 Lurking in the Darkness

Chapter 6 I Smell a Rat

Chapter 7 Birds of a Feather

Chapter 8 Conceived from Love, Born in Hate

Chapter 9 Grady

Chapter 10 Old Friends

Chapter 11 Back Yard Feast

Chapter 12 Deadly Fungus

Chapter 13 Hounded

Chapter 14 Generations of Evil

Chapter 15 Better That Way

Chapter 16 Who Died?

Chapter 17 The Gift of Sight

Chapter 18 No Time to Waste

Chapter 19 God Help Me

Chapter 20 What Do We Do Now?

Chapter 21 Guiding Hands

Chapter 22 A Walk in the Woods

Chapter 23 The Return

Chapter 24 A Smoke and a Promise

Chapter 25 Off the Beaten Path

Chapter 26 Jin Was Right

Chapter 27 The Oakwood Chronicler

Chapter 28 Burning Confessions

Chapter 29 The Awakening

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews