Once (Eve Trilogy Series #2)

Once (Eve Trilogy Series #2)

by Anna Carey

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

In this breathless sequel to Eve, Anna Carey returns to her tale of romance, adventure, and sacrifice in a world that is both wonderfully strange and chillingly familiar, perfect for fans of The Handmaiden’s Tale.

When you’re being hunted, who can you trust?

For the first time since escaping from her School, Eve can finally sleep soundly. She is living in Califia, protected from the terrifying fate that awaits orphaned girls in The New America in the year 2041. But she was forced to abandon Caleb, the boy she loves, wounded and alone at Califia’s gates. When Eve gets word that Caleb is in trouble, she sets out into the wild again to rescue him, only to be captured and brought to the City of Sand. Trapped inside the city walls, Eve uncovers a shocking secret about her past—and must confront the harsh reality of her future.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062048554
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 04/02/2013
Series: Eve , #2
Pages: 358
Sales rank: 248,333
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Anna Carey graduated from New York University and has an MFA in fiction from Brooklyn College. She lives in Los Angeles.

What People are Saying About This

Cynthia Hand

“A thoughtful, heart–wrenching, and romantic book that I inhaled in one sitting.”

Lauren Kate

“A gripping, unforgettable adventure—and a fresh look at what it means to love.”

Customer Reviews