One in Three

One in Three

by Tess Stimson

Paperback

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A brilliantly twisty new thriller – perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell

Louise has had to watch her husband, Andrew, start a new family in the four years since he left her. The ‘other woman’ is now his wife – but Louise isn’t ready to let Caz enjoy the life that was once hers, or to let go of the man she still loves.

As Louise starts to dig into Caz’s past, the two women’s pretence of civility starts to slip. But in trying to undermine each other, they discover more about the man they both married.

And when Andrew is murdered at a family party, both women are found standing over the body.

Praise for Tess Stimson

‘Dark, twisty and addictive’ Lisa Jewell

‘I devoured One in Three, with its well-drawn characters, believably complex relationships and relentlessly twisting plot that keeps the reader guessing. Plus, Tess Stimson writes beautifully’ Debbie Howells

One in Three is just fantastic – complex, intriguing, fast-paced, with a brilliant, compelling cast. I loved it!’ Alex Lake

‘I raced through this tale of a murderous love triangle. One in Three is tense, twisty, and that ending – wow!’ Jackie Kabler

‘More chilling than Gone Girl and twistier than The Girl on the Train’ Jane Green

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008408473
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
Publication date: 01/05/2021
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 777,786
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.70(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

Tess Stimson is the British author of ten novels, including top-ten bestseller The Adultery Club, and two non-fiction books, which between them have been translated into dozens of languages.

Her first "proper" job after graduating from St Hilda's College, Oxford (where she read English) was as a news trainee with ITN (Independent Television News). She reported and produced regional and world stories, travelling to hotspots and war-zones all over the globe.

In 2002, she was appointed Professor of Creative Writing at the University of South Florida and moved to the US. She now lives and works in Vermont with her husband, Erik, their three children, and (at the last count) two cats, three fish, one gerbil and a large number of bats in the attic.

Customer Reviews