One Little Secret: A Novel

One Little Secret: A Novel

by Cate Holahan

NOOK Book(eBook)

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

USA Today bestseller
One of Bustle’s New Books Set At the Beach To Read When You Can’t Be There Yourself

A Hamptons beach house gathering turns deadly in this suspenseful psychological thriller that will keep you up all night,” for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn (Good Morning America)


Everyone has a secret. For some, it’s worth dying to protect. For others, it’s worth killing.

The glass beach house was supposed to be the getaway that Susan needed. Eager to help her transplanted family set down roots in their new town—and desperate for some kid-free conversation—she invites her new neighbors to join in on a week-long sublet with her and her workaholic husband.

Over the course of the first evening, liquor loosens inhibitions and lips. The three couples begin picking up on the others' marital tensions and work frustrations, as well as revealing their own. But someone says too much. And the next morning one of the women is discovered dead on the private beach.

Town detective Gabby Watkins must figure out who permanently silenced the deceased. As she investigates, she learns that everyone in the glass house was hiding something that could tie them to the murder, and that the biggest secrets of all are often in plain sight for anyone willing to look.

A taut, locked room mystery with an unforgettable cast of characters, One Little Secret promises to keep readers' eyes glued to the pages and debating the blinders that we all put on in the service of politeness.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781683319733
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 07/09/2019
Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 2,178
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Cate Holahan is the USA Today–bestselling author of The Widower’s Wife, Lies She Told, and Dark Turns, all published by Crooked Lane Books. An award-winning journalist and former television producer, her articles have appeared in BusinessWeek, The Boston Globe, The Record and on web sites for CBS, MSN Money, NorthJersey.com, BusinessWeek.com, and CNBC. She lives in New Jersey with her husband, two daughters, ages 7 and 6, and dog Westley.

Customer Reviews