One Poison Pie (Kitchen Witch Mystery Series #1)

One Poison Pie (Kitchen Witch Mystery Series #1)

by Lynn Cahoon

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynn Cahoon launches a sparkling new series featuring Mia Malone, a kitchen witch who's starting over in her grandmother's Idaho hometown of Magic Springs, where the use of magic is an open secret and murder is on the menu...

What's a kitchen witch to do when her almost-fiancé leaves her suddenly single and unemployed? For Mia Malone, the answer's simple: move to her grandmother's quirky Idaho hometown, where magic is an open secret and witches and warlocks are (mostly) welcome. With a new gourmet dinner delivery business—and a touch of magic in her recipes—Mia's hopes are high. Even when her ex's little sister, Christina, arrives looking for a place to stay, Mia takes it in stride.

But her first catering job takes a distasteful turn when her client's body is found, stabbed and stuffed under the head table. Mia's shocked to learn that she's a suspect—and even more so when she realizes she's next on a killer's list. With Christina, along with Mia's meddling grandma, in the mix, she'll have to find out which of the town's eccentric residents has an appetite for murder...before this fresh start comes to a sticky end...

Editorial Reviews

Kirkus Reviews

Will a kitchen witch’s magic powers be strong enough to keep her alive and out of prison?

After rescuing her grandmother from a murder rap, chef Mia Malone moves permanently to Magic Springs, Idaho, to start a catering business in the old schoolhouse she bought from the town with the help of her grandmother and Grans’ bestie, acerbic fellow witch Adele Simpson. Mia has dumped her problematic boyfriend, Isaac, but his sister, Christina, fleeing problems in Vegas, had taken refuge with her as she learns to be a sous-chef. Mia’s first job is catering for Adele, who changes her mind about the menu at the last minute. Mia relies on hunky grocery owner Trent Majors, who guarantees to get her the steaks she needs. John Louis, who lost the bid for the schoolhouse, offers Mia a profit if she'll sell it to him but harasses and threatens her when she declines. Things go from bad to worse when Adele is found dead and Officer Baldwin marks Mia and Christina as suspects. Luckily, Trent, a nonpracticing witch who’s not part of the local coven that included Mia’s grandmother and Adele, has Mia’s back, freeing her to do some detective work. Adele’s nephew shows up in a hurry to collect his inheritance, but Adele left everything to Mia's grandmother. Fighting her attraction to Trent, Mia continues to hunt down clues in hopes of saving her fledgling business and her life.

A witchy cooking cozy for fans of the supernatural and good eating.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496730312
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 01/26/2021
Series: Kitchen Witch Mystery Series , #1
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 29,981
Product dimensions: 4.70(w) x 6.90(h) x 0.70(d)

Customer Reviews