Only She Came Back

Only She Came Back

by Margot Harrison
Only She Came Back

Only She Came Back

by Margot Harrison

Hardcover

$18.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

A chilling thriller about an unlikely friendship between a true-crime fan and a former high school classmate suspected of murdering her influencer boyfriend, perfect for fans of Holly Jackson and Courtney Summers.

On July 28 at 6:30 p.m., Kiri Dunsmore walks out of the desert wearing her boyfriend’s sweatshirt, covered in his blood. Dazed and on the verge of unconsciousness, she tells a cashier that he’s still out there and most likely dead. The disappearance of Callum Massey, a “survival guru” with hundreds of thousands of YouTube followers, rocks the nation. And Kiri is a prime suspect.
 
Back in Kiri's hometown, true-crime fanatic Sam is completely hooked on the case—especially now that she recognizes the suspect as shy Katie from high school. Although they didn’t know each other well, that doesn’t stop Sam from reaching out to befriend her old classmate.
 
But when Kiri starts to confide in her, Sam realizes there’s more to the story than she had imagined. Can she keep Kiri’s secrets even though revealing them could put her where she's always longed to be—at the center of the story's

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316536080
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 11/14/2023
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 258,160
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Margot Harrison is the author of the YA thrillers We Made It All Up, The Glare, and The Killer in Me, and a two-time finalist for the Vermont Book Award. She writes for the newspaper Seven Days and posts vintage YA book reviews and skits about her weird childhood on TikTok @MargotFHarrison.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews