Paradise Cove

Paradise Cove

by Davin Goodwin
Paradise Cove

Paradise Cove

by Davin Goodwin

Paperback

$16.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, February 29
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Every day is paradise on Bonaire—until something unexpected washes ashore

On the laid-back island of Bonaire, every day is paradise until a seaweed-entangled human leg washes ashore. Combing the beach, retired cop Roscoe Conklin examines the scene and quickly determines that the leg belongs to the nephew of a close friend.

The island police launch an investigation, but with little evidence and no suspects, their progress comes to a frustrating halt. Then, thanks to a unique barter with the lead detective, Conklin finds himself in possession of the case file. He can now aggressively probe for his own answers.

Sifting through the scant clues, eager to bring the killer to justice, Conklin struggles to maintain forward momentum. He has all the pieces. He can feel it. But he’d better get them snapped together soon.

Otherwise, the body count will continue to rise.

For fans of John Sandford’s Lucas Davenport and Virgil Flowers—Only substitute sun and sand for snow and ice

While the novels in the Roscoe Conklin Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Diver’s Paradise
Paradise Cove

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608095452
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 04/11/2023
Series: A Roscoe Conklin Mystery , #2
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 1,103,089
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Davin Goodwin is a man of many talents. He’s a graduate of Arkansas State University and works in the technology industry. He has been a small business owner, a real estate investor, an aerial photographer, a flight instructor, a semi-professional banjo player, and a scuba diver, often seen on the island of Bonaire. Paradise Cove is the second in the Roscoe Conklin Mystery Series, following Diver’s Paradise. Goodwin lives in Madison, Wisconsin, with his wife, Leslie.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews