Patriot (Alex Hawke Series #9)

Patriot (Alex Hawke Series #9)

by Ted Bell

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, September 23


Intelligence officer Alex Hawke takes on power-hungry Russian President Vladimir Putin, who is wielding a terrifying new weapon, in the latest adrenaline-fueled thriller in Ted Bell’s New York Times bestselling series.

In corrupt Russia, an erratic Vladimir Putin is determined to forge his country into a formidable superpower once again. He intends to redraw the map of Europe, and will go to impossible extremes to realize his fantasies—including shooting down a civilian airliner packed with tourists bound for China. Kremlin scientists have developed a radical new weapon that could forever alter modern warfare. NATO, locked in a tense standoff over Ukraine, Poland, and Estonia, knows Putin will not hesitate to use it. But there is one man who can bring the world back from the brink: Britain’s foremost intelligence asset, Lord Alexander Hawke.

The intrepid MI6 officer’s latest challenge begins in the Gulf of Aden and soon has him searching for the link to a series of bizarre assassinations. Spies are dying all over the world—from London, Washington, D.C., and Maine, to Moscow, and even the glittering Cote d’Azur. In the murky world of counterterrorism and high-stakes intrigue, the odds have never been higher. Once again, Alex Hawke must save the world . . . one bullet at a time.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062279439
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/28/2016
Series: Alex Hawke Series , #9
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 704
Sales rank: 73,267
Product dimensions: 4.20(w) x 7.50(h) x 1.80(d)

About the Author

Ted Bell, former writer-in-residence at Cambridge University, was chairman of the board and worldwide creative director of Young & Rubicam, one of the world's largest advertising agencies. He is the New York Times bestselling author of Warriors, Phantom, Warlord, Tsar, Spy, Pirate, Assassin, and Hawke, along with two YA adventure novels.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Patriot 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From page one to the last, Ted Bell gives another great book in a fantastic series on the British spy Alexander Hawke!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First 8 books are excellent. This one is a poorly written, attempt at, a love novel. Sorry, Hawke is no longer in my future reads.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ted Bell is an excellent story teller. I enjoyed this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All previous 8 books were all 5 stars. This one felt disjointed and confusing. Did I miss it in the other books? I don't think so ,but how did Alex and Alexie spend time with Anastasia that was not in Russia . The introduction of the new love interest....Sigrid....was she in the other books? The great pleasure in this series was that all the characters were always there. Also unrealistic war in the Alps. Was this really number 9 or just a new story based on the old characters?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I look at the world today and wonder if only there was an Alex Hawke and friends. If only Congress and our military would all read this book - and all patriotic Britain and American citizens might think of the possibilities this novel holds. I anxiously await for May to find out the new adventures of Hawke. Thank you to the author for entertainment beyond compare.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Writing was sophmorish at best. Story line was utterly rediculous. A total waste of time reading this garbage.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unbelievable and disjointed - a rushed job of writing - very disappointing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I always look forward to reading the next book in the Hawke series, and this was no exception. My only complaint is how the story ends, but that is all that I will say.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This author never disappoints...
P38Lightning More than 1 year ago
I have just checked both the paper and ebook copies of this title "The Patriot". Chapters 2-15 are taken directly from the previous novella by Ted Bell entitled "What Comes Around" with the addition of one more line at the end of Chapter 15. This appears to be by the author's design rather than a misprint. So for those "Alex Hawke" fans out there, once you have finished reading the prologue and Chapter 1 and then start Chapter 2 and find yourself thinking "I have read this before" you are not delusional. Simply keep going and all will once again be well upon arriving at Chapter 16! Since Ted Bell has not done this before, I have no idea if "What Comes Around" was intended to be a significant portion of "The Patriot" or if it was used as plausible filler to expand the length of the book. It is a bit of a mystery! BTW, the 14 chapters mentioned represent 17% of the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kiss ur hand three times post this on three other books and look under ur pillow
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
nybvk.khkhhivhyf x