Pippa Park Crush at First Sight

Pippa Park Crush at First Sight

by Erin Yun
Pippa Park Crush at First Sight

Pippa Park Crush at First Sight

by Erin Yun

eBook

$9.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

"Charming and Entertaining" - Common Sense Media

Join Pippa Park as she juggles friendships, peer pressure, crushes, and family in the sequel to the relatable drama-filled middle school book Pippa Park Raises Her Game. Perfect for fans of The Baby-Sitters Club, Ruby Lost and Found, and Kelly Yang's Front Desk Series.

Korean American Pippa Park picks up right where she left off . . . trying to balance basketball, school, friends, working at the struggling family laundromat, and fitting in. Eliot, her math tutor—and the cutest boy at school—is finally paying attention to her. And Marvel—her childhood friend—is making her required volunteering much more interesting. But things with the Royals, her new friends and teammates who rule the school, still feel a bit rocky. Especially because Caroline, a head Royal, would like nothing more than to see Pippa fail.

So when Pippa is faced with hosting the annual Christmas Eve party that could make or break her social life, how can she say no? Will Pippa make enough money to cover the costs while juggling crushes and everything else? With courage and determination, Pippa sets out to host the party, find the perfect dress, pick the right boy, and stay true to her real self.

GREAT FOR READERS AGES 9–12
Now an AR Quiz!
Extra Content in the Book includes:
Author Q&A, Book Club Questions, and Glossary of Korean Words.

Get Caught Reading Poster Pick! (2023)
Cybils Awards Middle Grade Fiction nominee (2023)

Bestselling AAPI and Girls Sports Series
Perfect for the School Classroom or Library!
Complimentary Guides: AAPI Discussion and Anti-Racism Resource
Common Core Language Arts Guide
Tween Book Club with printable activities
Includes word games, make-your-own-book playlist, fortune teller, and discussion questions
The Series is a Contemporary Reimagining of Great Expectations by Charles Dickens

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781944020897
Publisher: Fabled Films Press
Publication date: 09/13/2022
Series: Pippa Park , #2
Sold by: SIMON & SCHUSTER
Format: eBook
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 900,823
Lexile: 730L (what's this?)
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Erin Yun grew up in Frisco, Texas. She attended New York University and received her MA in creative writing at Cambridge. Erin is a member of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators. She developed the Pippa Park Author Program, an interactive writing workshop, which she has conducted in person and virtually at schools, libraries, and bookstores. Yes, she used to play basketball as a middle grader!
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews