Pippa Park Raises Her Game

Pippa Park Raises Her Game

by Erin Yun
Pippa Park Raises Her Game

Pippa Park Raises Her Game

by Erin Yun

eBook

$8.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

“Pippa is a magnetic heroine, funny and good-hearted.”—Booklist

Readers will cheer on Pippa Park in this wonderful middle school book about friendships, bullying, crushes, and family.
In this relatable story, Pippa reinvents herself and discovers who she really is on and off the basketball court. Perfect for fans of The Baby-Sitters Club, Ruby Lost and Found, and Kelly Yang's Front Desk Series.

Life is full of great expectations for Korean American Pippa Park. It seems like everyone, from her family to the other kids at school, has a plan for how her life should look.

When Pippa gets a mysterious basketball scholarship to Lakeview Private, she jumps at the chance to reinvent herself. At school, Pippa juggles old and new friends, a crush, and the pressure to get As and score points while keeping her past and family’s laundromat a secret from her elite new classmates.

But when Pippa begins to receive a string of hateful, anonymous messages via social media, her carefully built persona is threatened. As things spiral out of control, Pippa wonders if she can keep her old and new lives separate, or if she should even try.

NEW Book 2! Pippa Park Crush at First Sight is now available

GREAT FOR READERS AGES 9–12
Now an AR Quiz!
Extra Content in the Book includes:
Discussion Questions, Author Q&A, and Korean Language Glossary with Pronunciation Guide?

Featured! Nevada Reading Week (2023)
Get Caught Reading Poster Pick! (2023)
Featured! The May Book Project (2022)
Nominated! Grand Canyon Reader Award - Tween (2023)
Battle of the Books Pick! (Chicago Public Schools, 2021-2022)

Bestselling AAPI and Girls Sports Series
Perfect for the School Classroom or Library!
Complimentary Guides: AAPI Discussion and Anti-Racism Resource
Common Core Language Arts Guide
Tween Book Club with printable activities
Includes word games, make-your-own-book playlist, fortune teller, and discussion questions
The Series is a Contemporary Reimagining of Great Expectations by Charles Dickens

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781944020279
Publisher: Fabled Films Press
Publication date: 02/04/2020
Series: Pippa Park , #1
Sold by: SIMON & SCHUSTER
Format: eBook
Pages: 264
Sales rank: 898,826
File size: 7 MB
Age Range: 10 - 12 Years

About the Author

Erin Yun grew up in Frisco, Texas. She attended New York University and received her MA in creative writing at Cambridge. Erin is a member of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators. She developed the Pippa Park Author Program, an interactive writing workshop, which she has conducted in person and virtually at schools, libraries, and bookstores. Yes, she used to play basketball as a middle grader!
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews