Prisoners of Hope

Prisoners of Hope

by Robin Hardy

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Prisoners of Hope by Robin Hardy

Under Ares� command, Lystra has successfully defended her capital from invasion by a Qarqarian usurper who wants the legitimate heir, whom Ares is sheltering, dead. But this defense has come at the heartbreaking cost of many casualties among Ares� youngest soldiers.

In apparent gratitude, the ruler of neighboring Calle Valley invites Ares to inspect the ships confiscated from the enemy, now harbored at Prie Mer. So Ares accepts, bringing his young wife Nicole, a native of Prie Mer.

Once there, they discover that their host intends to keep them prisoners, for if he can do away with Ares, then that will end the line of Roman. But Ares and Nicole are harboring their own secret hope, based on a promise thousands of years old.

The Latter Annals of Lystra begins with Nicole of Prie Mer and continues in Ares of Westford and Prisoners of Hope. The next book in the series is Road of Vanishing.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013198883
Publisher: Westford Press
Publication date: 08/07/2011
Series: The Latter Annals of Lystra , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 244
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Robin Hardy is the author of the Annals of Lystra, the Latter Annals of Lystra, the Streiker Saga, the Sammy Series, The Idecis, Padre and its sequel, His Strange Ways, and Unknown Name, Unknown Number: A Wimsey Reade Mystery. She is also the editor of W.W. Melton�s classic devotional, Sifted But Saved.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Prisoners Of Hope 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DeAnnaJulieDodson More than 1 year ago
I love Ares and Nicole and always love reading more of their adventures. As always, there's romance and spiritual revelations and political maneuvering and mysterious happenings galore. And, to top it all off, there's a doubly special delivery . . . I love how this series just gets deeper and more involved with each book.