Pub. Date:
Project Butterfly

Project Butterfly

by K. A. Angliss

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Kwan is a political prisoner at Camp 22, Aradia is a mental patient at Serbsy Centre and the twins 164XY and 626XY are a product of a lab. They are all property of their governments to experiment on at will, hidden away from the public's eye.

After years of her emotions being repressed Aradia begins dreaming again, against the Doctors' knowledge. Suddenly the impossible seems imaginable and revolution is imminent.

Project Butterfly is the first installation of a series of books of Sci-fi Thrillers based on actual experiments on the human mind: A tale of horror, the supernatural, human nature and rebellion.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152048544
Publisher: K. A. Angliss
Publication date: 12/01/2014
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 577 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Hey guys! I'm a pretty new author of the Sci-fi genre (Released my first eBook in August 2014!) I live in Essex with my partner, my little girl and my three crazy bunnies! I decided to choose self-publishing over traditional methods of publication, not wanting to give up artistic authority and I enjoy being more ‘hands on’ in all aspects of my work. I have always had a passion for reading and writing but it was only in my mid-twenties that I found my own defining writing style and the confidence to get my ideas down onto paper. "Project Butterfly" the first novel I have written AND finished is based on actual experiments on the human mind, a subject that has greatly affected me when discovering information on past human experiments throughout the world which inspired me to write. I was doing some light reading on WW2 (as you do!) and it was then I discovered the disturbing history of Unit 731. It kept me up at night thinking about the cruel experiments carried out. What if for once these poor victims were able to escape? What if not only they escaped but they overthrew their governments and began building their own utopia? Cue Project Butterfly. The second instalment to this series, “Project Mayhem” is due to be realised in 2015. At the moment "Project Butterfly" is only available as an eBook but will be printed in paperback very soon!

Customer Reviews