Paperback

$14.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

This “bright and bittersweet” (Rainbow Rowell, #1 New York Times bestselling author) graphic novel for fans of Jenny Han and This One Summer follows a group of friends in a post-graduation summer of adventures and offbeat dares.

With senior year finally behind them, Cassie and her three best friends are on their way to what’s next. Like their parents, the crew has always been inseparable: there’s Marcy, the artist, for whom style is self-expression and sarcasm is a love language; Aaron, the future lawyer, whose good humor balances out his competitive streak; Nico, the musician, whose flirtatiousness, obliviousness, and recent interest in a rising senior are becoming increasingly unbearable to Cassie; and of course, Cassie herself, the only one who doesn’t have her future all figured out.

This summer is their last chance to make memories together in New York City before everyone but Cassie scatters across the globe for college—and she’s determined to make the most of it. Her plan? They’ll spend August playing the game of dares and risks they invented as kids! From adventurous to outrageous, these dares will definitely make for an unforgettable summer. Even better, Cassie is hopeful they’ll help the group stay friends no matter what...because she is not ready for a future without them.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781665907026
Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 07/02/2024
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 219,308
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

Andi Porretta is a Philly-born illustrator, storyteller, and rom-com watcher. She studied illustration and design at Pratt Institute and currently resides in Brooklyn with her best friends and pet cat. When she isn’t drawing, you might find Andi at her local coffee shop, palling around, or missing her subway stop (again). Ready or Not is her debut graphic novel.

Andi Porretta is a Philly-born illustrator, storyteller, and rom-com watcher. She studied illustration and design at Pratt Institute and currently resides in Brooklyn with her best friends and pet cat. When she isn’t drawing, you might find Andi at her local coffee shop, palling around, or missing her subway stop (again). Ready or Not is her debut graphic novel.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews