Real Stories of World War Two: Personal accounts inspired by Ken Follett's Winter of the World

Real Stories of World War Two: Personal accounts inspired by Ken Follett's Winter of the World

by Various

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


On Ken Follett’s Facebook page Pan Macmillan created a storybank, as a place for readers to upload their own, real-life stories of World War Two.

This ebook contains some of the incredible, moving stories that readers were inspired to post – the voices of a generation and its descendants – as well as a personal piece from Ken himself, about his own family’s experience of the war. Told by Ken Follett’s readers from across the world, from the USA to Europe, Asia to Africa, these accounts offer a glimpse into the deep effects of the war on each and every family at this terrible moment in history.

Pan Macmillan have also teamed up with ABF The Soldiers’ Charity, whose mission statement is to offer lifetime support to serving and retired soldiers and their families. All of the profits from the sale of this ebook will go direct to them. You can find out more about their work on their website,

To see the storybank on Facebook, visit

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781447255710
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Publication date: 09/05/2013
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 495,926
File size: 862 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

**Inspired by Ken Follett's Winter of the World, these stories are the personal voices of a generation and its descendents, accounting what their family experienced during World War Two.** Ken Follett's the Century trilogy follows five interlinked families as their lives play out against the backdrop of the twentieth century: it is a magnificent, spellbinding epic of global conflict and personal drama. Read on their own, or in sequence, Fall of Giants and now Winter of the World are the works of a writer at the height of his powers. The final novel in the trilogy, Edge of Eternity, will be available in autumn 2014. The three novels – broadly speaking – follow the events of World War One, World War Two, and the Cold War. Winter of the World, book two in the Century trilogy, is out now in physical format and as an ebook.

Customer Reviews