Reckless Hearts (Barrett Ridge, #1)

Reckless Hearts (Barrett Ridge, #1)

by Holly Cortelyou

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Five sultry nights. Two reckless hearts. One family wedding.

What could go wrong? 

He's a temptation she can't risk…

Jami Barrett is fed up. First, she's jilted by her fiancé, then she's expected to endure her sister's crazy Caribbean wedding. Now, her arch rival has crashed the party! But Beck Kavanagh is more than just the black-hearted foe set to ruin the family's business and her chance to win her father's trust, he's the groom's brother. To make matters worse, she can't stop daydreaming about Beck's laughing gray eyes and his surprisingly soft heart.  With a make-or-break deal and her loyalty in the balance, Jami's feeling the pressure…and the heat of her hidden desire.

Beck Kavanagh has no time for sarcastic, competitive women, especially one who's his real estate adversary and newest in-law. Jami's out for his blood, and all he wants is to keep the peace. Yet, her sharp wit and delicious curves make him yearn for a midnight, tropical tryst. When a wacky treasure hunt goes haywire and Jami tumbles into his arms, Beck knows he's met his match and found his one true love.

One beach resort. Two ambitious rivals. Will steamy island nights tempt enemies to become lovers?

"…such a good read that I would rate it ten stars if I could." -- 5 Stars by Aquamarine1951 on Amazon

"Holly Cortelyou never lets you down, with laugh out loud parts and of course romance with a capital R." -- 5 Stars by Elaine C on Amazon

Fans of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery will swoon for this sassy and sexy romp to love. Escape into the Barrett Ridge romances and lose yourself in heart-melting happy-ever-afters!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154960660
Publisher: Holly Cortelyou
Publication date: 03/01/2018
Series: Barrett Ridge , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 58
File size: 536 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Reckless Hearts (Barrett Ridge, #1) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Received ARC for honest review. Jamie Barrett and Beck Kavanagh are ambitious rivals over real estate property in Barrett Ridge. While attending her sister Anna's pre-wedding week at a Caribbean resort she sees Beck. While she's telling him to leave because this is a private party her sister comes over to tell her that Beck is Rob's half brother. The more Jamie and Beck spend time together they discover that they are attracted to each other. On the day of the wedding Jamie finds out that Beck's company has won the bid. Beck has won the but has he lost Jamie because of it? This was a well written story. Holly has strong characters that keep your interest. I really enjoyed this book.