Restless Town

Restless Town

by Madison Scott-Clary
Restless Town

Restless Town

by Madison Scott-Clary



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Restless Town is a collection of ten furry short stories from the fictional town of Sawtooth, Idaho, exploring the themes of identity, sexuality, and mental health.

  • The Fool - A student and a motherly badger explore questions of identity through a tarot reading.
  • Disappearance - A weasel attempts to escape from her life in Sawtooth to Oregon, but finds her old life still tied to home.
  • Fisher - A fisher walks and hunts for meaning.
  • Centerpiece - A couple heads to a BDSM play party where the wife will be the Centerpiece for the whole party to enjoy. With fertility already on the mind, will another mink showing up throw a wrench in things?
  • You're Gone - A husband grieves the loss of his wife through instant messages.
  • Overclassification - A chronically neat otter's life is thrown into disarray when she takes a homeless ringtail in from the cold.
  • Acts of Intent - A coyote burns meaning into the world around him.
  • Every Angel is Terrifying - Derek MacIver struggles to hold his life together through the ups and downs of bipolar disorder.
  • What Defines Us - Darren and his mother struggle with the rammifications of the past repeating itself.
  • A Theory of Attachment - Living with obsessive-compulsive disorder is tough without a support network, so when Sélène's changes, stress runs high.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781948743105
Publisher: HYBRID Ink, LLC
Publication date: 10/01/2019
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 302
File size: 2 MB

Table of Contents

  1. The Fool
  2. Disappearance
  3. Fisher
  4. Centerpiece
  5. You're Gone
  6. Overclassification
  7. Acts of Intent
  8. Every Angel is Terrifying
  9. What Remains of Yourself
  10. A Theory of Attachment

Customer Reviews