Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Retribution

Retribution

by Robert McCaw
Retribution

Retribution

by Robert McCaw

Hardcover

$27.95
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on June 6, 2023

Overview

As people around him come under attack, Chief Detective Koa Kane wonders if he might be the real target.

In the back alley of a bar on Hawaii Island, a young man is found stabbed to death. When Hilo Chief Detective Koa Kane begins investigating the crime, the murder weapon is recovered only a few feet away from the body. Crime scene technicians find fingerprints on the knife—they are a perfect match for Koa’s younger brother, Ikaika.

As the brothers scramble to prove Ikaika’s innocence, another crime sends shockwaves through the Hilo police force. A sniper tries to take out Makanui, Koa’s closest colleague. As Koa tries to figure out whether these crimes are linked, the sinister force continues their killing spree, threatening Koa and his loved ones at every turn.

Could Koa be the real target? If so, who is behind this trail of retribution? With his own secret criminal past, Koa confronts an all-out offensive against those closest to him and his police force to which he has devoted his life. As the bodies pile up, Koa finds himself the ultimate target of a ruthless adversary and must risk it all to survive.

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke.

While all the novels in the Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Death of a Messenger
Off the Grid
Fire and Vengeance
Treachery Times Two
Retribution


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608095568
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 06/06/2023
Series: Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery , #5
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 492,565
Product dimensions: 6.25(w) x 9.25(h) x (d)

About the Author

Robert McCaw grew up in a military family, traveling the world. He is a graduate of Georgetown University, served as a U.S. Army lieutenant, and earned a law degree from the University of Virginia. Having lived on the Big Island of Hawaii, McCaw’ s writing is imbued by his more than 20-year love affair with this Pacific paradise. He now lives in New York City with his wife, Calli. Retribution is the fifth in his Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery Series.

Customer Reviews