Pub. Date:
Robert Frost: Selected Poems (Fall River Press Edition)

Robert Frost: Selected Poems (Fall River Press Edition)

by Robert Frost

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


In his poetry, Robert Frost made plainspoken men and women eloquent philosophers on the human condition. Robert Frost: Selected Poems is a unique collection of more than 100 poems by this well-known twentieth-century American poet. It includes the full contents of his first three volumes of poetry--A Boy's Will, North of Boston, and Mountain Interval--and such beloved poems as "Mending Wall," "The Road Not Taken," and "The Death of the Hired Man."  This selection also includes dozens of early poems not collected in those three classic books.This beautifully designed volume will be a treasured addition to any home library.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781435139589
Publisher: Fall River Press
Publication date: 11/01/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 344
Sales rank: 661,995
File size: 965 KB

About the Author

Robert Frost (1874-1963) was born in San Francisco, California and grew up in Lawrence, Massachusetts. He attended Harvard University but did not graduate. After many years of working at various jobs, including farming in Derry New Hampshire, Frost finally gained success as a poet at the age of forty with the publication of his second book, North of Boston, in 1914. He taught at Amherst College for more than two decades and won the Pulitizer Prize for poetry four times. 

Customer Reviews