Robin Hood's Hold-up

Robin Hood's Hold-up

by David Bird


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 29


12th-Century Bridge Adventures

Journey back to Sherwood Forest and Nottingham Castle in David Bird’s fourth book of Robin Hood bridge stories. The 32 stories contain well over 100 splendid deals and provide the laugh-aloud humor and painless instruction for which the author is renowned.

The cast list features Robin Hood, Maid Marian and the Outlaws — also their arch-enemies, the Sheriff of Nottingham and his hapless side-kick, Sir Guy of Gisborne. Joining in the fun are a host of nuns, novices, priests, bishops, Wise Wynfryth (a witch), Maid Marian’s girlfriends, soldiers, serfs, horse traders, landlords, barmaids, undertakers, lords and ladies of the court and their vulnerable young daughters. The deals played are ingenious and the adventures hilarious. Robin Hood’s Hold-up is a sequel to the popular Arrow Through the Heart, also available from Master Point Press.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781771402064
Publisher: Master Point Press
Publication date: 06/14/2019
Pages: 182
Product dimensions: 5.98(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.39(d)

About the Author

DAVID BIRD (England) has written over 130 bridge books, a record number, including over 50 for Master Point Press. He is well known for his humorous bridge fiction, including the Abbot series, which has run for nearly 40 years.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews