Ruin and Renewal: Volume Three of Crescent City

Ruin and Renewal: Volume Three of Crescent City

by Jack Caldwell
Ruin and Renewal: Volume Three of Crescent City

Ruin and Renewal: Volume Three of Crescent City

by Jack Caldwell


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 8

    Sorry! Store Pickup is currently unavailable.


Volume Three of the CRESCENT CITY Trilogy.2005. The greatest natural disaster in American history is fast approaching New Orleans. Friend, family, stranger, and foe alike will meet their fates as a killer named Katrina tries to drown the Gulf Coast. Who will live and who will not? The survivors must pick up the pieces of their shattered lives. Can the kindness of strangers make up for the bureaucratic bumbling of government officials?Will those left in the Crescent City ever find normalcy again?(AUTHOR'S NOTE: RUIN AND RENEWAL is Volume Three of the CRESCENT CITY series. The story resumes immediately after the end of Volume Two, ELYSIAN DREAMS. The author strongly suggests that story be read before this one.)

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780989108058
Publisher: Jack Caldwell - Author
Publication date: 09/01/2015
Series: Jack Caldwell's Crescent City Series , #3
Pages: 336
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.75(d)

About the Author

Jack Caldwell is an author, amateur historian, professional economic developer, playwright, and like many Cajuns, a darn good cook. Born and raised in the Bayou County of Louisiana, Jack and his wife, Barbara, are Hurricane Katrina victims who now make the Suncoast of Florida their home.

Jack is the author of four Jane Austen-themed books. PEMBERLEY RANCH is a retelling of Pride & Prejudice set in Reconstruction Texas. THE THREE COLONELS: JANE AUSTEN'S FIGHTING MEN is a sequel to Pride & Prejudice and Sense & Sensibility. MR. DARCY CAME TO DINNER and THE COMPANION OF HIS FUTURE LIFE are Pride & Prejudice-flavored farces.

In 2015, he released a series of historical novels about New Orleans, titled THE CRESCENT CITY SERIES. THE PLAINS OF CHALMETTE begins the series, commemorating the Bicentennial of the Battle of New Orleans. He marks the tenth anniversary of Hurricane Katrina with three modern novels: BOURBON STREET NIGHTS, ELYSIAN DREAMS, and RUIN AND RENEWAL.

When not writing or traveling with Barbara, Jack attempts to play golf. A devout convert to Roman Catholicism, Jack is married with three grown sons. Jack's blog postings - The Cajun Cheesehead Chronicles - appear regularly at Austen Variations.

Web site: Rambling of a Cajun in Exile:

Austen Variations -


Twitter: @JCaldwell25

Customer Reviews