Rumrunners

Rumrunners

by Mark Parragh

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

The thirsty boom towns of Florida are just across the water.
They have plenty of liquor and a fast boat. It's easy money.
But easy money is never easy...



The Bahamas, 1924. War veteran Colin Ridley lives the fast life of the lost generation in Nassau. His brother Stephen seethes with resentment as he struggles alone to keep their family's doomed farm working. They have a lot of unresolved issues. But they both need money, and a sudden family crisis turns the screws even tighter. So the brothers put aside their differences and join forces to run booze into the Florida coast, where prohibition and a flood of real estate money have driven prices sky high.

The ocean has become an outlaw frontier where smugglers play a cat and mouse game with the Coast Guard. The danger only grows greater when they reach land. Facing a ruthless gangster who wants the brothers under his thumb, a corrupt Sheriff, a beautiful woman with her own agenda, and a killer storm, the Ridley brothers are forced to make strange alliances in a struggle that could make them very rich...or send them to the bottom of the sea.

Rumrunners is the latest thrill ride from Mark Parragh, author of the John Crane espionage series. Fans of Clive Cussler, Wayne Stinnett, Cap Daniels, and Chase Waters will want to join the Ridley brothers for this fast-paced adventure through the Caribbean islands and Florida.

So get Rumrunners now and get ready for action, romance, and adventure on the high seas!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161178843
Publisher: Waterhaven Media, LLC
Publication date: 04/13/2019
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 468,589
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Mark Parragh has worked as a trade and media journalist, and in the film industry as a screenwriter and story editor. He is the author of the 1920s action adventure , Rumrunners, and the John Crane espionage adventure series.

Mark lives in Virginia with his family.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews