Runaround (The Getaway Series)

Runaround (The Getaway Series)

by Jay Crownover
Runaround (The Getaway Series)

Runaround (The Getaway Series)

by Jay Crownover



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Can two people, perpetually moving in opposites directions, ever end up in the same place? Or will love just keep giving them the runaround?

Webb Bryant is intimately acquainted with every type of trouble there is. Trouble s all he's ever known and the only constant in his life.

Webb's a man constantly on the move. He's a drifter. A wanderer. He bolts from one bad choice to the next, never able to put enough distance between himself and the ghosts from his past. He lives hard and fast, until everything comes to a screeching halt the moment he lays eyes on Tennyson McKenna. The stunning woman appeared out of nowhere to save the day, and Webb's been unable to forget her. The leggy, blonde Forest Ranger might very well be the one person in the world important enough to kept Webb from running anymore. Only, Ten isn't impressed by his knack for finding trouble, and no matter how hard Webb tries to shake it, he can't escape his bad habit of falling into the deep end with both feet. When his newest brush with trouble gets him in over his head so fast he might drown, they both end up shaken and shocked when Ten immediately jumps into the dangerous waters after him.

Tennyson Mckenna makes it a point to be diligently cautious and careful in all aspects of her life. She learned the hard way leading with your heart instead of your head gets you nowhere.

Ten's a woman stuck in a frustrating rut. After a string of failed relationships landed her back home, what as supposed to be a pitstop to mend a broken heart ended up being a comfortable furrow she lost the will to dig herself out from. Costing through her days was easy until Webb Bryant crash-landed in her path, complete with bullets, blood, and a grin too charming for his own good. Webb is anything but safe and predictable. He's everything Ten swore she would never gamble on again, and trouble follows him around like a shadow. But every single time she pushes Webb away, she finds herself chasing after him before he's gone for good. When Webb's past finally catches up to him, Ten has to decide if she's brave enough to put her heart on the line for a man who might be gone tomorrow.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156583362
Publisher: Jay Crownover
Publication date: 07/02/2019
Series: The Getaway Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 611,796
File size: 549 KB

About the Author

Jay Crownover is the international and multiple New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men Series, The Saints of Denver Series, The Point Series, Breaking Point Series, and the Getaway Series. Her books can be found translated in many different languages all around the world. She is a tattooed, crazy haired Colorado native who lives at the base of the Rockies with her awesome dogs. This is where she can frequently be found enjoying a cold beer and Taco Tuesdays. Jay is a self-declared music snob and outspoken book lover who is always looking for her next adventure, between the pages and on the road.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews