Running Nameless

Running Nameless

by Don Bissett

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940045352390
Publisher: Don Bissett
Publication date: 10/23/2013
Series: Nathan Parker , #4
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 512 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

About the author: Don Bissett is originally from New England, growing up in Massachusetts and Connecticut. He attended the University of Connecticut and Michigan State University, obtaining degrees in chemistry. During his career as a scientist in industry, he published extensively in technical journals and textbooks. That experience nurtured a passion for writing. In addition to writing novels, he uses his science experience in consulting with industry. His hobbies include travel, hiking, and fossil collecting. The author currently resides in Cincinnati. Death Comes in the Morning is the author’s first novel. His second and third novels in the Nathan Hale Parker series (Dying at a Premium; Scheduled to Die) have since been published. And now his fourth, fifth, and sixth books (which form a trilogy with the same main character) are completed and available: Running Nameless, Running with Intent, and Running to Cover. Each of the three books in the Running trilogy has its own independent plot, along with a compelling story line that progresses across the entire trilogy. Contact the author:

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Running Nameless 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the fourth book in the series. It was published in 2013, has 435 pages, is well edited and is currently the last book in the series. I have enjoyed all of them so far. So much in fact, I have archived all of them. These novels are about a male insurance investigator with a propensity for finding dead bogies and who and whydunit before the local police do. Yes, I know it sounds like the same ole, same ole, but it really is not. This books are somehow fresh, different and enjoyable. They are much like having a plain old glass of milk, then adding chocolate, ice cream, whipped cream and a marchino cherry on the top, so much better than the expected formula. This book is about child sexual abuse, pornography and the murder of the children after"they have been used up." There are many corrupt officals and other bad people. This book, has undetailed sex, some light romance, murder, beat em up violence, not much blood or gore, but some events are cringe worthy, some unique forms of torture, a new use of IKEA stores and supplies and a new character, who is as bad in a good way. This is a stand alone book as are the others in the series, yet there are a few threads left untied, giving hope for more books in this series. This is not chick or rooster lit. It is mystery for all adult readers. I wish there was some humor in these books, but even without a giggle or three, there are near a perfect read. AD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nathan finds himself around dead bodies again, but this time it involved children which is a hard story line to take but it was still a good story. He finds a new girlfriend and maybe this time they will stay together! I will read the next book too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoy this series of books, only wish there were more as I have read them all