by Harry Turtledove


Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on November 17, 2020


Salamis is the fifth novel in Harry Turtledove’s Hellenic Traders series. Creating an intricately detailed world (as Turtledove is famous for doing), the series details the adventures of two cousins, Menedemos and Sostratos who work as seaborne traders following the death of Alexander the Great.

The books in the series have had considerable critical acclaim and are noted for a high degree of historical accuracy.

The latest book follows the adventures of the traders around the city of Salamis, on the east coast of present day Cyprus.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781647100070
Publisher: CAEZIK
Publication date: 11/17/2020
Pages: 268
Sales rank: 311,114
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x (d)

About the Author

Dubbed as “The Master of Alternate History” by Publishers Weekly, Harry Turtledove has written a number of classic bestsellers in the subgenre, including How Few Remain, The Guns of the South and The Man with the Iron Heart.

He uses his study of history (with a Ph.D in Byzantine history) to create alternate worlds in intricate detail; crafting enthralling adventures that have garnered him high critical praise as well as making him one of the most successful bestselling authors in alternate history.

Turtledove has won, or been nominated, for nearly every major award in science fiction (multiple times, for many) including the Hugo, Nebula, Sidewise (alternate history), Homer (short stories), The John Esten Cooke Award for Southern Fiction and the Prometheus Award.

Many consider him to be one of the most distinguished authors of alternate history to have ever written in that sub-genre—he is certainly one of the most critically acclaimed.

Harry Turtledove is married to novelist Laura Frankos. They have three daughters, Alison, Rachel and Rebecca.

Customer Reviews