Savage Liberty: A Mystery of Revolutionary America

Savage Liberty: A Mystery of Revolutionary America

by Eliot Pattison


$23.40 $26.00 Save 10% Current price is $23.4, Original price is $26. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 26


The fifth entry in Eliot Pattison's Bone Rattler series follows the exiled Scotsman Duncan McCallum along a tortuous path that will lead him to the American Revolution

When a ship arriving from London explodes in Boston Harbor, both the peace of the colonial city and Duncan McCallum’s life are shattered. Summoned by John Hancock to a beach awash with the bodies of the victims, Duncan discovers that the ship was sabotaged. Hancock refuses to let him take evidence to the authorities, for this is 1768 and relations with the government are sour. Fearing that the intrigues of Hancock and the Sons of Liberty might set the colonies ablaze, Duncan relentlessly pursues the truth, only to be falsely charged with treason and murder. With the help of Ethan Allen, aged natives, and outlawed Jesuits, he survives scalp hunters, imprisonment, and his own spiritual crisis, only to realize he cannot resolve the terrible crimes until he first understands the emerging truths about freedom in the American colonies.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781619027213
Publisher: Counterpoint Press
Publication date: 05/22/2018
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 1,062,846
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

ELIOT PATTISON is the author of The Skull Mantra , winner of an Edgar Award and finalist for the Gold Dagger, as well as Water Touching Stone, Bone Mountain, Beautiful Ghosts, Prayer of the Dragon, Bone Rattler, The Lord of Death, Eye of the Raven, Original Death , and, most recently, Blood of the Oak. Pattison resides in rural Pennsylvania with his wife, three children, two horses, and two dogs on a colonial-era farm. Find more at


  • For fans of Geraldine Brooks' novels, Caleb Carr's The Alienist , or Laird Hunt's Neverhome , Elliott Pattison is an exciting talent, capable of weaving the most page-turning of historical thrillers
  • Set during the American Revolutionary War, Book 5 of the series is sure to capture the widest readership yet
  • Blood of the Oak , the last book in Pattison's Bone Rattler series, was named a Best Book of 2016 by Publishers Weekly

  • Customer Reviews

    Most Helpful Customer Reviews

    See All Customer Reviews

    Savage Liberty: A Mystery of Revolutionary America 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
    Anonymous More than 1 year ago
    Historical fact portrayed by intertwining characters of the period%. Well done. A glimpse of American History not too often told.
    booklover10CM More than 1 year ago
    This was my first book by this author and found it so interesting that I am now reading another in the series. A beautifully descriptive book but not in a boring way. It didn't drag out but moved quickly and was hard to put down. It can be pretty bloody at times.