Savage Liberty: A Mystery of Revolutionary America

Savage Liberty: A Mystery of Revolutionary America

by Eliot Pattison

Hardcover

$26.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Following a tortuous path of sabotage and treason, exiled Scotsman Duncan McCallum must survive his enemies long enough to glimpse the emergence of the American Revolution in this thrilling Publishers Weekly Best Mystery of the Year

When a ship arriving from London explodes in Boston Harbor, both the peace of the colonial city and Duncan McCallum’s life are shattered. Summoned by John Hancock to a beach awash with the bodies of the victims, Duncan discovers that the ship was sabotaged. Hancock refuses to let him take evidence to the authorities, for this is 1768 and relations with the government are sour.

Fearing that the intrigues of Hancock and the Sons of Liberty might set the colonies ablaze, Duncan relentlessly pursues the truth, only to be falsely charged with treason and murder. With the help of Ethan Allen, aged natives, and outlawed Jesuits, he survives scalp hunters, imprisonment, and his own spiritual crisis, only to realize he cannot resolve the terrible crimes until he first understands the emerging truths about freedom in the American colonies.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781619027213
Publisher: Counterpoint Press
Publication date: 05/22/2018
Series: Bone Rattler , #5
Pages: 400
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

ELIOT PATTISON is the author of The Skull Mantra, winner of an Edgar Award and finalist for the Gold Dagger, as well as Water Touching Stone, Bone Mountain, Beautiful Ghosts, Prayer of the Dragon, Bone Rattler, The Lord of Death, Eye of the Raven, Original Death, and, most recently, Blood of the Oak. Pattison resides in rural Pennsylvania with his wife, three children, two horses, and two dogs on a colonial-era farm. Find more at eliotpattison.com.

Interviews

  • For fans of Geraldine Brooks' novels, Caleb Carr's The Alienist , or Laird Hunt's Neverhome , Elliott Pattison is an exciting talent, capable of weaving the most page-turning of historical thrillers
  • Set during the American Revolutionary War, Book 5 of the series is sure to capture the widest readership yet
  • Blood of the Oak , the last book in Pattison's Bone Rattler series, was named a Best Book of 2016 by Publishers Weekly

  • Customer Reviews