Saving Myles

Saving Myles

by Carl Vonderau
Saving Myles

Saving Myles

by Carl Vonderau

eBook

$11.49 $14.95 Save 23% Current price is $11.49, Original price is $14.95. You Save 23%.
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on August 15, 2023

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

When the FBI can’t help, an unassuming banker takes matters into his own hands to bring his son home.

Wade, a respected banker in La Jolla, CA, and his estranged wife, Fiona, make the unbearable decision to send their teenage son, Myles, away to an expensive treatment center after a streak of harmful behavior. After a year of treatment, Myles comes home, seemingly rehabilitated. But soon, he sneaks off to Tijuana to buy drugs—and is kidnapped.

When the ransom call comes, Fiona is frantic and accepts help from Andre, the Quebecois whose charity Fiona runs. Wade is wary of Andre’s reputation and the bank he owns, but seeing no other way to secure a kidnap negotiator or the ransom, he swallows his doubts to get his son home.

In order to get the ransom money, Wade makes a deal with Andre—he’ll work for Andre’s bank in exchange for the cash. But as Wade races to rescue Myles before his kidnappers lose their patience, he realizes he’s wrapped up in more crime than just a kidnapping—he’s now indebted to a cartel.

Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Lisa Scottoline.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608095599
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 08/15/2023
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 786,150

About the Author

Carl Vonderau is a former banker and anti-money laundering specialist turned crime fiction writer. A graduate of Stanford University, Carl has lived and worked in Latin America, Canada, and North Africa. His debut thriller, Murderabilia, won the Best Debut Mystery award from Left Coast Crime and the San Diego Book award for Best Mystery. Carl lives in San Diego with his wife. Saving Myles is his latest novel.

Customer Reviews