Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove Series #1)

Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove Series #1)

by Shelby Mahurin
Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove Series #1)

Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove Series #1)

by Shelby Mahurin

Paperback

$12.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

It's got innovative magic, it's got forbidden (and spicy) love, and it's got a feisty female heroine. Call it the perfect trifecta of certified story sizzle, all overflowing from Lou's quest through a perilous world. And when you're done, fear not, the rest of the trilogy awaits.

New York Times Bestseller * Indiebound Bestseller * An Amazon Best Book of 2019 * B&N's YA Book Club Pick

"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." —Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy trilogy, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation—marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Don't miss Gods & Monsters, the spellbinding conclusion of this epic trilogy!


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062878038
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 08/04/2020
Series: Serpent & Dove Series , #1
Pages: 544
Sales rank: 3,947
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.80(h) x 1.40(d)
Lexile: HL610L (what's this?)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

About The Author
Shelby Mahurin is the New York Times bestselling author of the Serpent & Dove trilogy. She grew up on a small farm in rural Indiana, where sticks became wands and cows became dragons. Her rampant imagination didn’t fade with age, so she continues to play make-believe every day—with words now instead of cows. When not writing, Shelby watches The Office and reads voraciously. She still lives near that childhood farm with her very tall husband and semiferal children. Visit her online at www.shelbymahurin.com.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews