by Steve Bradshaw

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


A Forensic Mystery/Thriller

On a hot summer night in Tampa, ten-year-old Jack Burcher witnesses his mother's abduction. No one listens to him, not even the police. The next night he sees the sinister visitor place a box at the estate gates. Only his mother's heart is returned to the family...

Thirty-three years later, Jack's dying father is taken from his bed at a a high-security sanitorium. The next night another box is delivered to the Burcher estate gates. Jack holds his father's brain in his trembling hands--but this time is different. This time it is Dr. Jack Burcher and he is the Chief Medical Examiner of Hillsborough County. Everyone had to listen to him.

The FBI now knows they are hunting the worst kind of serial killer--a multi-generational monster. They must go back and investigate three generations of suspicious Burcher family deaths. They must find where the kill-trail begins. And the FBI must talk to their only eyewitness, the ten-year-old boy with suppressed fears and pent-up rage.

Time is running out. The now the Medical Examiner is in the killer's sights.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162723141
Publisher: Steve Bradshaw
Publication date: 05/14/2020
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 752,987
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Steve Bradshaw is an International Forensic Mystery/Thriller author. Steve draws from his life experiences as a Texas forensic investigator, with over 3,000 unexplained-death investigations, and as an innovative biotech entrepreneur; the founder-president/CEO of a leading-edge, international medical device company. Now dedicated to writing his unique brand of forensic suspense, Steve takes his audience with him into the fascinating worlds of fringe science, modern forensics, and the hunt for real monsters.

Currently, Steve Bradshaw has seven published novels, four audiobooks, and a screenplay (for his 2019 release TERMINAL BREACH). Steve's titles include: The Bell Trilogy (BLUFF CITY BUTCHER, THE SKIES ROARED, and BLOOD LIONS), EVIL LIKE ME, SERIAL INTENT, TERMINAL BREACH, and SHARED INNOCENCE.

Customer Reviews