Simmer

Simmer

by Kaitlyn Davis

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

**Over 250,000 Copies of The Midnight Fire Series Sold!**

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a paranormal romance perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer. Simmer is the second book in the thrilling Midnight Fire Series.


"Slowly, like a whisper almost blown away in the wind, two words streaked across her mind: 'Kiss me.'"

Kira may have survived the eclipse, but her troubles are far from over. She's headed to Sonnyville with one goal in mind: to learn more about her parents. But with Luke and Tristan competing for her heart and Diana gunning for her head, time is running out on the search for her mother. And the closer Kira gets to answers, the more terrified she becomes. The conduits fear her, the vampires fear her, and Kira is starting to wonder if maybe they're right...

The first book in the series, Ignite, is available for FREE! Download your copy on B&N here: http://bit.ly/IgniteBandN

RAVE REVIEWS for the Midnight Fire Series!

"The writing is effortlessly mind blowing. I could not put this entire series down. Once you're hooked, you won't either because it'll eat you up not knowing what happened! And then you'll pick a team like I did and you'll fall in love with all the characters and you'll want all the bad guys to die horribly! Just trust me when I say it really is your loss to miss out on this series! It's a blaze of glory!" - Happy Tales and Tails Blog

"Kaitlyn Davis writes some of the best action scenes I have come across in a young adult book; they are fast paced and so well delivered making this more than just a silly romance." - Reflections of a Bookworm

"The only downside to this series, is that it ended. But the ending was beautiful." - My Seryniti

"Kira isn't a human girl who is one dimensional and in love with a vampire. She's a well-thought out character who comes to life from the pages and steals into your heart. Read the books. Do it." - Urban Girl Reader

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161284742
Publisher: Kaitlyn Davis
Publication date: 01/28/2019
Series: Midnight Fire , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 136,198
File size: 728 KB

About the Author

Meet Kaitlyn Davis!

Kaitlyn Davis, a bestselling author with over a quarter of a million books sold, writes young adult fantasy novels under the name Kaitlyn Davis and contemporary romance novels under the name Kay Marie. Publishers Weekly has said, "Davis writes with confidence and poise," while USA Today has recommended her work as "must-read romance."

Always blessed with an overactive imagination, Kaitlyn has been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to share her work with the world. When she's not daydreaming, typing stories, or getting lost in fictional worlds, Kaitlyn can be found playing fetch with her puppy, watching a little too much television, or spending time with her family. If you have any questions for her--about her books, about scheduling an event, or just in general--you may contact her at:

Sign up for Kaitlyn's newsletter to stay up-to-date with all of her new releases, to receive exclusive subscriber bonus content, and more! bit.ly/KaitlynDavisNewsletter

A Complete List of Books by Kaitlyn Davis

Midnight Fire, a bestselling YA paranormal romance with over 200,000 copies sold! - Start this series for free today! http://bit.ly/IgniteBandN
Ignite
Simmer
Blaze
Scorch
Burn

Midnight Ice, a brand new companion series to Midnight Fire! (eBooks available exclusively on Amazon.com)
Frost
Freeze
Fracture
Shatter

Once Upon A Curse, a USA Today "must-read" YA series of fairy tale retellings.
Gathering Frost
Withering Rose
Chasing Midnight

A Dance of Dragons, a YA epic fantasy that was just selected as an SPFBO finalist! - Start this series for free today! http://bit.ly/ADODBandN
The Golden Cage (novella)
The Shadow Soul
The Silver Key (novella)
The Spirit Heir
The Bronze Knight (novella)
The Phoenix Born
The Iron Rider (novella)

Customer Reviews