Sin's Daughter (The Sins Series, #2)

Sin's Daughter (The Sins Series, #2)

by Eve Silver

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Note to reader: Sin's Daughter is a stand-alone novella that can be read at any point in the Sins Series. The events of the novella take place just prior to those in Sins of the Heart.​

A Sins Series Novella! Library Journal raves the Sins Series is “…dark, seductive, and sexy as sin.” For readers who love paranormal romance and urban fantasy.
  
Cursed with immortality, driven into a nomadic life on the fringes of society to escape those who hunt her, Amber Hale has learned the bitter lesson that she can never grow close to anyone. Never love. 

Only once did she break her own rules. And her lover, Kai Warin, paid for her mistake with his life. For decades, she's been numb with grief. Now, confronted by a soul reaper—an agent of one of the most powerful of the Underworld deities—with Kai's face, she must acknowledge the likelihood that he betrayed her…to the Lord of Evil himself. 

Forced into an uneasy alliance and plagued by the unwanted yearning between them, they must work together to elude the dark forces hunting them both... 

For fans of J R Ward, Lara Adrian, and Kresley Cole!  

The books in the Sins Series are mature, gritty, dark, violent, sexy and straddle the line between Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance.

THE SINS SERIES READING ORDER
Sins of the Heart
Sin's Daughter
Sins of the Soul
Sins of the Flesh
Body of Sin

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153513980
Publisher: Eve Silver
Publication date: 04/29/2017
Series: The Sins Series , #2
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 400,410
File size: 419 KB

About the Author

National bestselling author Eve Silver has been praised for her “edgy, steamy, action-packed” books, darkly sexy heroes and take-charge heroines. In 2015 she won the OLA Forest of Reading White Pine Award, and her work was shortlisted for the Monica Hughes Award for Science Fiction and Fantasy (2014), and was both an American Bookseller’s Association Best Book for Children and a Canadian Children’s Book Centre Best Books for Kids and Teens (2013). She has garnered starred reviews from Publishers WeeklyLibrary Journal, and Quill and Quire, two RT Book Reviews Reviewers’ Choice Awards, Library Journal’s Best Genre Fiction Award, and she was nominated for the Romance Writers of America® RITA® Award. Eve lives with her husband, two sons, an energetic Airedale terrier and an exuberant border collie/shepherd. And a snake called Ragnar.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Sin's Daughter (Otherkin Series) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 35 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good read
KirbyTails More than 1 year ago
I received this book for free from the author for an honest review. Sins's Daughter revolves about two people who have a complicated past. Kai Warin is still trying to figure out why he was killed. Did his girlfriend betrayed him? Was he just in the wrong place at the wrong time? Amber Hale has learned since a young age that people just want her for something. So for a long time she has been on the run, trying to escape the people chasing her. But Amber has a secret. Why has she lived as long as she has and never aged? I liked seeing a soul reaper story that wasn't part of the Krayl family. The two main characters of the story start out like most of the others. As I read I kept trying to figure out what Amber Hale was. Overall it was a good story. I can't wait to see how this whole series ends.
AlinaBee More than 1 year ago
A great companion piece to the Sins series that fills in some pieces of the puzzle in the main story line. Short, but satisfyingly dark, haunting, gritty, sexy, and attention grabbing, Sin's Daughter fits right into the Sins Series. Note that is novella can be read as a stand alone and/or at any time before or after reading any of the other books in the series. I definitely recommend reading this piece. I voluntarily read and reviewed an ARC of this book from the author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Actually, I did not read this as a prequel. I only read it after finishing the other books and only because I am so sad that the series is over and am not willing to let go... I'm not going to give any spoilers but I wish Eve Silver would continue this series. Reading this very short story, give me an idea of how she could do that. If you have read this and are yearning for more, keep going with the series. I promise, it will NOT disappoint
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago