Slay Misty For Me

Slay Misty For Me

by Elise Sax

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

""Fans of laugh-out-loud romantic suspense will enjoy this author as she joins the ranks of Janet Evanovich, Katie MacAllister, and Jennifer Crusie."—Booklist
*
"Elise Sax will win your heart."—New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis
*
It's September in Cannes, California, which means it's apple season. The town is enjoying the festivities and the apple pie, but a series of vicious conspiracies has thrown suspicion on a number of the townsfolk. From someone listening to private conversations in their homes to a drug-running funeral home to mysterious words added to dictionaries and killer vacuum robots on the loose, it's citizen against citizen in the usually idyllic town. But Gladie is trying to stay out of the chaotic conspiracies as she continues her wedding planning business. When she discovers a woman dead by marshmallows after a wedding, Gladie becomes entangled in a murder mystery that might be connected to the conspiracies and might even turn out to be the biggest conspiracy of them all.
*
Slay Misty for Me is the second book in the Matchmaker Marriage Mysteries, the continuing adventures of Gladie Burger with all of the regular characters from the Matchmaker Mysteries. It's perfect for fans of Miss Fortune, Stephanie Plum, and small-town, funny mysteries.
*
Matchmaker Marriage Mysteries...sometimes love comes with a few dead ends.
*
"Sax will make you laugh. Her larger-than-life characters jump off the page and make crazy seem like a fun place to hang out."—New York Times bestselling author Christie Craig
*
"With quirky characters reminiscent of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series and a small-town heroine redolent of Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse" --RT Book Reviews


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162643913
Publisher: 13 Lakes Publishing
Publication date: 02/12/2021
Series: Matchmaker Marriage Mysteries , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 70,012
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

Elise Sax writes hilarious happy endings. She worked as a journalist, mostly in Paris, France for many years but always wanted to write fiction. Finally, she decided to go for her dream and write a novel. She was thrilled when An Affair to Dismember, the first in the Matchmaker Mysteries series, was sold at auction.

Elise is an overwhelmed single mother of two boys in Southern California. She's an avid traveler, a swing dancer, an occasional piano player, and an online shopping junkie.

Friend her on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ei.sax.9
Send her an email:
You can also visit her website: elisesax.com
And sign up for her newsletter to know about new releases and sales: https://elisesax.us12.list-manage.com/subscribe?u=99ff5c18916da69e9efb4f415&id=0f2272728e

Customer Reviews