Smitten With Death

Smitten With Death

by Sharon Saracino

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150185814
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Publication date: 02/20/2015
Series: Max Logan Series , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 228
File size: 256 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Smitten With Death 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by April Gilly for Readers' Favorite Smitten With Death by Sharon Saracino is about Max and Morgan rescuing Buddy from hell. Max is a Retriever still new to her powers of retrieving accidentally severed souls, but she maintains an awesome sense of humor and a clear knowledge of her faults that she refuses to let stop her from living her life. Morgan is a Grim Reaper, responsible for severing souls when the soul's time is up, and a Hellhound, capable of shifting into a dog-like form. Buddy is your typical confused teenager with powers he doesn't want that lead him into a tight spot that requires he be rescued. You'll follow the smart alec Max through events that lead to the trip to hell with Morgan and the days after her trip. Max grows and comes to accept her faults as Morgan learns that she's not like other women, and Buddy starts coming into his own when somebody stops to listen to what he wants. Smitten With Death by Sharon Saracino is the third book in the Max Logan series. I was afraid that I'd be lost but Sharon Saracino gives enough detail from the first two books to keep one from getting confused but not too much to draw away from the story of Smitten With Death. I really loved that the three main characters were portrayed with human faults that they helped each other through. Smitten With Death is a pretty typical supernatural romance with untypical characters that remind you of people you know and that's what makes it such an awesome book. I will be reading the first two books in the Max Logan series and I will be watching for any other books by Sharon Saracino.