Snuffed Out

Snuffed Out

by Valona Jones
Snuffed Out

Snuffed Out

by Valona Jones

Hardcover

$26.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, February 26
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

Twin sisters Tabby and Sage co-own a candle shop, but will it all go up in flames in Valona Jones’ series debut, perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Bailey Cates.

Thirty-year-old fraternal twins Tabby and Sage Winslow own The Book and Candle Shop in Savannah. Sage is hot-headed and impulsive while Tabby is calm and collected, making them the perfect partnership. When one of their customers is found murdered, from a blow to the head, that partnership is put to the test.

Blithe McAdam had been seen in a heated argument with shop clerk Gerard, which immediately makes him suspect number one. The twins are convinced of Gerard’s innocence and start digging into Blithe’s past. But no one is cooperating. The neighbor who found the body isn’t talking, medical examiner Quig won’t give any details about the autopsy, and nasty rumors begin surfacing about the drowning of Blithe’s father years earlier—evidence that could seal Gerard’s fate.

Tabby and Sage dig desperately for the truth. But it’s not only their friend who’s in peril. With the clock ticking, the twins find themselves in the grip of an unseen and deadly energy that has seeped into their midst—and in the sights of a ruthless killer.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781639102051
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 01/10/2023
Series: Magic Candle Shop Mystery , #1
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 445,617
Product dimensions: 5.80(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Valona Jones worked as a scientist for many years, and then she accidentally became a freelance reporter for a weekly paper, all while the stories in her head demanded to be written.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews