Southern Exposure

Southern Exposure

by Beth Albright

Paperback

$6.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 26

Overview

"This is, to put it simply, where I fit. Down South, in the humidity-hazed summer, a place where the warm wet steam rises from the endless ribbons of asphalt after a warm summer rain; in the perfectly, imperfect Deep South. And every time I am home, I leave my heart in the red soil and damp air of Alabama. My belly and my soul full and satisfied; refueled to face life away from my roots, my people, my southern culture, and all our stories." -Beth Albright

National best selling southern fiction author Beth Albright delivers her most personal and heartfelt work ever with Southern Exposure, Tales From My Front Porch; a compilation of real-life stories of Beth's childhood and coming of age in her beloved Alabama. Sometimes side-splittingly funny, sometimes poignant and raw, Beth immerses readers into the heart and soul of the Southern way of life, and what it means to be a Southerner.

Fans of both Beth's Sassy Belles and In Dixie series will meet the real life characters who inspired her fictional universe and get a glimpse into the crazy, quirky, comforting world that is at the very root of her funny warm southern fiction.

Beth is as authentic and genuine as any southerner could be, true to her hometown of Tuscaloosa, tightly woven to her family and her Crimson Tide football team, along with all the southern food and the off-the-wall people she loves.

Home is what this book is all about, home and family and food and love. So cuddle up in your most comfy chair and sit down for an intimate visit with southern author, Beth Albright. You will feel like you're sitting right at her own kitchen table, listening to her personal stories of growing up down south.

It's a love-letter to the South written from the heart by a true Southern Belle.

Awards & Accolades for author Beth Albright

DOUBLE Finalist for the RT REVIEWERS Awards

The Sassy Belles for BEST CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE

Wedding Belles for BEST Contemporary Love and Laughter

The Sassy Belles WINNER: Best Debut Novel from the Book Junkie Choice Awards

The Sassy Belles-
*Finalist BEST DEBUT NOVEL, RT REVIEWERS AWARDS, 2014
*Top Five Summer Pick - Deep South Magazine
*Finalist: Best Debut Novel - Book Junkie Choice Awards

Wedding Belles-
*Finalist BEST NOVEL, LOVE AND LAUGHTER, RT REVIEWERS AWARDS 2014
*RT Magazine Top Pick for August
*Nominated for GOLD SEAL OF EXCELLENCE, RT Magazine/August

Sleigh Belles-
*Barnes and Noble Bookseller Picks: September Top Pick for Romance

By turns tender, witty, steamy, and sharp, Albright's debut novel proves she's a gifted storyteller with intimate knowledge of southern culture. This charming tale is tailor-made for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Anne George." -Booklist Review for The Sassy Belles

"Albright good-naturedly displays her inner redneck while steering this giddy Dixie romp with ease-leaving lots of room at the happy ending for another adventure starring these steel magnolias" -Publisher's Weekly Review for The Sassy Belles

" Magic In Dixie serves up a heaping helping of Southern flavor and humor sure to please. Known for writing memorable characters with true southern voices and mannerisms, Albright ensures you don't have to be born in the south to appreciate the charm of her latest. So grab a box of Krispy Kreme doughnuts-you'll devour them as easily as this enjoyable summer read." - RT BookReviews

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780991369881
Publisher: Beth Albright
Publication date: 12/03/2015
Series: Sassy Belles Series
Pages: 140
Sales rank: 752,488
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.30(d)

About the Author

Beth Albright is a Tuscaloosa native, former Days Of Our Lives actress, and former radio and TV talk show host. She is a graduate of the University Of Alabama School of Journalism. She is also a screenwriter, voice-over artist, wife of her college sweetheart, Ted and mother of her favorite person on earth, her brilliant handsome son, Brooks. A perpetually homesick Southern Belle and a major Alabama Crimson Tide fan, she splits her time between Phoenix, Arizona, and, of course, Tuscaloosa.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews