Spectre Deep 6

Spectre Deep 6

Paperback

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Spectre Deep 6 is awesome! Horror, science-fiction, great characters, devious twists, rampant weirdness and a heck of a lot of fun! Highly recommended!” -Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of V-Wars, Rot & Ruin and Black Panther: Doomwar

In the vein of Flatliners and Ghost meets The Bourne Identity and La Femme Nikita, a diverse team of black ops “Spectres”—elite soldiers who died in the line of duty only to be reanimated by military scientists and brought back as actual ghosts—carry out illicit missions for the United States government in exchange for day passes to haunt their old lives and fulfill their unfinished business.

Spectre Deep 6 is a paranormal sci-fi graphic novel that centers on six reanimated spectres who have the tactical precision and paranormal abilities to carry out the most important and clandestine missions for our government. Missions that are too dangerous, illegal, and secretive to leave any trace—assassinations, regime toppling, technology theft, halting nuclear weapons programs, and more.

When the Spectre Team assassinates a target, they literally scare the victim to death, making it look like they had a stroke or heart attack, so the target appears to die from natural causes. Then they ghost from the scene, leaving no trace they were ever there. They’re the perfect weapons. The downside to spectre soldiers? They’re like batteries that need to be recharged, or they’ll disperse and pass on. That’s why they have to stay locked in containment most of the time, a glorified ghost prison located in a secret military bunker under Area 51 and powered by a nuclear reactor (it takes a lot of energy to charge a ghost). Oh, and ghost soldiers can get a bit … testy. They don’t always get along or follow orders. After all, they didn’t ask to be brought back.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781684424139
Publisher: Turner Publishing Company
Publication date: 05/12/2020
Series: Spectre Deep 6 Series , #1
Pages: 108
Sales rank: 1,270,289
Product dimensions: 6.40(w) x 10.00(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Jennifer Brody is the award-winning author of The 13th Continuum. Her debut novel sold in a 3-book deal and is being packaged into a television show. Her book is a Gold Medal Winner from the Independent Publisher‘s Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards. Return of the Continuums and The United Continuums complete her epic trilogy. Translation rights have sold in multiple territories, most notably Russia and China. She lives and writes in LA, where she’s hard at work on her next book.


Jules Rivera is a Latinx artist who has worked as an illustrator, colorist, animator, and writer, prompting SyFy Wire to call her “a multi-talented force in indie comics.” She is the creator of a weekly autobiographical cartoon strip, Love, Joolz, and feminist sci-fi epic, Valkyrie Squadron, which are both being packaged into graphic novels. Additionally, she worked on the graphic novels Barbie Starlight Adventure and Barbie Video Game Hero for Mattel. She also creates sci-fi designs for TV and film and teaches storyboarding at the college level. She lives and works in LA when she’s not surfing on the weekends.

Customer Reviews