ISBN-10:
ISBN-13:
2940012782809
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Spiral

Spiral

by Denise Turney

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.95

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

HAUNTING SUSPENSE NOVELTHAT WILL GRIP YOU FROM THE START
Thrilling murder mystery with a cliffhanger ending!

A page turning thriller murder mystery written in the vein of The Lovely Bones, The Changeling and Ghosts, Spiral is a suspenseful murder mystery powered by the unsolved death of a girl who turns up missing in Memphis, Tennessee's Shelby County at the height of the Second World War.

SPIRAL HIGHLIGHTS:
✔Perfect blend of detective suspense and paranormal thriller
✔Could two spiritually gifted children hold the keys to this town's future?
✔Small town cover-ups with huge consequences

It's the roaring 1940s. Ethics of Memphis, Tennessee's legal system are once again under tight scrutiny. Judges are blind to the poor who find themselves on the wrong side of rogue lawmakers. Racism is as familiar and brutal as the dangerous, unforgiving currents that run through the Tennessee and Mississippi rivers.

HAUNTING TENNESSEE HISTORY - IT'S TIME THE TRUTH WAS TOLD
Unethical traditions that the powerful work hard to keep secret, bear a fruit that demand a hard-to-pay price in this murder mystery. In Memphis, Tennessee, communities demand that the guilty be held responsible for their actions. The year is 1944 and a young girl, the daughter of a prominent attorney, has disappeared. What if this new girl's disappearance in this murder mystery is linked to the abandoned girl kept hidden away in one of the Shelby County orphanages, what if the murder mystery has deeper ties to the town's elite than anyone imagined.

As the search for the kidnapper unfolds, it becomes hauntingly clear that the attorney's young daughter isn't the only child that's gone missing. Despite relentless efforts to find the girl and stop another kidnapping, it's not until a young African American Tilson girl who hears from the dead gets involved that the crimes start to get solved. Get Spiral and find out what a dead girl, the daughter of a prominent attorney, shares with an unassuming but gifted African American girl, she too the daughter of a prominent, powerful family.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012782809
Publisher: eBookIt.com
Publication date: 07/22/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 602 KB

About the Author

Denise Turney is a professional writer who brings more than thirty-two years of book, newspaper, magazine, radio and business writing to a project. She is the author of the books Portia, Love Has Many Faces, Spiral, Rosetta's Great Adventure, Long Walk Up and Love Pour Over Me. Denise Turney is an internationally celebrated author who is listed in various entertainment and business directories, including industry leaders such as Who's Who, 100 Most Admired African American Women and Crosswalk. Denise Turney's works have appeared in Parade, Essence, Ebony, The Pittsburgh Quarterly and Obsidian II.

Customer Reviews