Spring Awakening (Summerset Abbey Series #3)

Spring Awakening (Summerset Abbey Series #3)

by T. J. Brown
4.2 5

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Spring Awakening (Summerset Abbey Series #3) by T. J. Brown

The thrilling conclusion to the evocative Summerset Abbey series, featuring two sisters and their maid as they navigate an uncertain world in the midst of World War I.

The laughter of summer lawn parties fades for the men and women of Summerset Abbey, as the rumble of cannon-fire sweeps across Europe. In a changing world, they soon find that only one thing is certain: none of them will ever be the same.

rowena buxton
The female pilot’s upcoming wedding to Sebastian Billingsly is the talk of soci­ety. Rowena loves her kind, handsome fiancé, but memories of a dangerously passionate affair with a dashing flier still stir her heart. . . . Accepting a daring mission transporting British planes, she encounters the man whose touch sent her reeling—and whose return into her life may have disastrous consequences for her and Sebastian’s future.

victoria buxton
The defiant suffragette raises eyebrows once again by living on her own in London as a lady bachelor. Kit Kittredge is the one man who understands and adores Victoria’s fiery spirit—but she rebuffs her best friend’s offer of marriage time and again, choosing to join the war effort as a volunteer nurse. And on the battlefields of France, she will learn the true meaning of love and sacrifice.

prudence tate
After a stinging betrayal at Summerset Abbey, Prudence has found love and contentment in working-class Camden Town as Mrs. Andrew Wilkes. But when Andrew enlists, everything that Pru cherishes is at risk—and she crosses a line attempting to protect him. Has she irreparably damaged their loving bond of trust?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781451699081
Publisher: Gallery Books
Publication date: 08/06/2013
Series: Summerset Abbey Series , #3
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 137,103
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

T.J. Brown begins a sweeping trilogy set in Edwardian England with Summerset Abbey, her historical fiction debut. She lives in Portland, Oregon. Visit the author at TJBrownBooks.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Spring Awakening 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the seried
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Any of the three in the series could stand alone but the continuation from one book to the next is excellent. You feel like you know the people and their pain and happiness.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
reececo331 More than 1 year ago
Summerset Abbey Spring awakening by T j Brown is the continuation of the story of the three Buxton sisters, Rowena the pilot, Victoria the suffragette, and Prudence Tate the loving wife. The story starts where the Bloom in winter left the reader. With Victoria recovering from her stay in Prison, as she regains her health she believes she knows what her path is. She begins training as a biologist. Rowena has been slowly wrapping her mind around the upcoming wedding, and getting over her heart ache. And Prudence has come to adjust her sensibility and begun to understand her life. But the beginning of World War I will change all of their lives drastically. This book is entirely engulfing in its story and characters, and very difficult to put down. An easy read that will while away the hours for the reader as they see the dramatic lives of these three women.