Spring's Gentle Promise

Spring's Gentle Promise

by Janette Oke

Paperback(Repackaged Edition)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 29


Josh Jones realizes his family isn't typical, but it's the only life he's ever known. Aunt Lou, Gramps, Uncle Charlie, Grandpa—they all have shaped the young man he has become. But as he grows into manhood, Josh begins to face important questions about life, love, and faith. Three million books sold in the series!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780764208034
Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
Publication date: 05/01/2010
Series: Seasons of the Heart Series , #4
Edition description: Repackaged Edition
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 500,132
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 5.64(h) x 0.69(d)

About the Author

Janette Oke, recipient of the 1992 ECP President's Award and the 1999 CBA Life Impact Award for her significant contribution to the Christian book industry, has also won both the Gold Medallion Award and the Christy Award for fiction. Her novels have sold nearly 30 million copies. Janette and her husband, Edward, live in Alberta, Canada.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Spring's Gentle Promise 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sorry for the series to end. Look forward to more books by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Again, going through trials with God and love, the writing is so intimate, it makes you feel like you are going through it with them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a great way to end the series, and this book brings the story line all together. Once again Janette Oke has an A+ for a wonderful books. One is never disappointed in reading any of her books. Thank you Ms. Oke for sharing you God given talent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i love the entire series right next toas i love the love comes soflty series book loves unending legscy ton bad the 2007 wasnt half as gooda s the book i hope tow rite books like janette okes abotu mena nd woiman on th eoprariwes at this time. the bookr emingds me of road to avonlea witha bit of little hous eon the prairie
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book perfect
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a great book about faith and trust in God even in the hard times. I could not put the book down, it really holds your attention. Its an appropriate ending to the series.
luv2read98TS More than 1 year ago