Stand All the Way Up: Stories of Staying In It When You Want to Burn It All Down

Stand All the Way Up: Stories of Staying In It When You Want to Burn It All Down

by Sophie Hudson


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, May 19


Whenever you face the hard stuff—the pieces and parts of life that keep you up at night, relentlessly reminding you that the “simple and easy” path is somehow a turn you’ve missed along the way —is your first instinct to try to make it all simply go away? You might wonder if it’s possible to just ignore it, or, better yet, to burn it all down.

During a particularly difficult stretch in her own life, Sophie learned that the Lord, through His Word and His people, has already provided all that we need to get up, straighten up, and stand all the way up. 

This book is a collection of stories full of humor, sass, and spiritual insight, revealing our God who teaches you to stand up for yourself, stand up for the people you love, stand up for the people who can’t, and stand up for the Kingdom.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781433643132
Publisher: B&H Publishing Group
Publication date: 06/16/2020
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 259,323
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.30(h) x 0.70(d)
Age Range: 3 Months to 18 Years

About the Author

Sophie Hudson loves to laugh. She began writing her blog, BooMama, in November 2005, and she hopes that through her stories, women find encouragement and hope in the everyday, joy-filled moments of life. In addition to her blog, Sophie speaks regularly to groups across the country and co-hosts The Big Boo Cast. The author of four books, Sophie enjoys cheering like crazy at pretty much any live sporting event and also considers herself a Netflix overachiever. She lives with her husband and son in Birmingham, Alabama.

Table of Contents

Introduction: All Manner of Monkey Business 1

Chapter 1 Welcome at the Gate 9

Chapter 2 Life Is Frequently Very Glamorous 21

Chapter 3 A Fine How-Do-You-Do 39

Chapter 4 His Name Is John 47

Chapter 5 Whole and Free 59

Chapter 6 Done with Being Done 81

Chapter 7 If I May Make a Suggestion 95

Chapter 8 It's So Nice to Finally Meet You 107

Chapter 9 Putting My Foot Down 123

Chapter 10 When the World Keeps Screaming 133

Chapter 11 Served with Love and a Side of Heat Stroke 147

Chapter 12 Dark Chocolate, YouTube, and the Irresistible Love of the Living God 163

Chapter 13 Now Is When We Walk Up the Hill 179

Epilogue: Perhaps I Should Put Down the Matches 193

Notes 207

Acknowledgments 209

About the Author 213

Customer Reviews