State of Honour (Tom Dupree Series #1)

State of Honour (Tom Dupree Series #1)

by Gary Haynes
3.9 7

NOOK BookePub First edition (eBook - ePub First edition)

$1.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

State of Honour 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A brilliant read for fans of Tom Clancy and Brad Taylor. Lots of action and suspense. Mixes political and action sub-genres very well. looking for more!
rapidresponse More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. It was a non-stop action thriller with plenty of twists that I didn't see coming. Tom Dupree, the hero, is a complex tough guy. It takes place over three days and the reader is taken on a thrill ride from DC to France and the Middle East. The politics was interesting without ruining the pace. I reccomend it. Great fun!
SpyGirl0 More than 1 year ago
Stunning thriller with loads of action and awesome twists. Amust for counterterrorism/spy thriller fans,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book read like the author had read some good thrillers and decided he could write one, too, but without actually knowing how to write. The word that kept coming to mind was "clunky". Reading it was like riding in an old jalopy.....the ride was rough and you were never quite sure if you were going to get anywhere. What was supposed to be a thrilling nonstop action novel felt like it was patched together from notes on how to write a thrilling nonstop action novel, plugging in one element after another with no flow or transition, and the effort to make Dupree complex with an interesting back story were clumsy . The structure of the book was terrible, littered with sentence fragments and some really clumsy metaphors . All in all it felt like a self published book. I bought it and the sequel because of some good reviews that don't seem to be about the book I read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not great and not believable. However, the pace is fast and there are many character and plot surprises that will keep you entertained and engaged. Recommended. aj west
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't know why this book has such a high review record. It was not a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Glad I saw this author among my recommendations - well worth the read and starting on the next installment immediately.