Still Waters: A Riveting Novel of Suspense

Still Waters: A Riveting Novel of Suspense

by Sara Driscoll
Still Waters: A Riveting Novel of Suspense

Still Waters: A Riveting Novel of Suspense

by Sara Driscoll

eBook

$13.99  $22.95 Save 39% Current price is $13.99, Original price is $22.95. You Save 39%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Fans of Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot will love this page-turning thriller featuring an FBI Special Agent and her search-and-rescue Labrador, as a training session in the Minnesota wilderness becomes a fight for survival…

Keeping their search-and-rescue skills honed isn’t just a job requirement for FBI Special Agent Meg Jennings and her Labrador, Hawk—it’s essential to saving lives. A water search training weekend in the Boundary Waters area of Minnesota has attracted participants from all levels of law enforcement, each vying to win. The races are challenging, the rivalry is intense, and Meg is already under pressure when Hawk alerts to a scent in the water—and discovers the fresh body of one of Meg’s fellow competitors.

The contest is called off, but Meg’s still feeling the heat. The victim had made an unfounded complaint about her, one that could cost Meg her job and see Hawk removed from her care. The field of suspects is daunting, and all of them are experts in throwing others off the trail. And though Meg’s team flies out to Minnesota to help uncover the truth, they’re on unfamiliar territory, pitted against a killer with the skills, and the motivation, to stay hidden in plain sight…

“Includes fascinating details about search dogs and their work as well as unique settings and a colorful cast of recurring characters.” – Library Journal

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496735072
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 11/29/2022
Series: FBI K-9 Series , #7
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 11,773
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Sara Driscoll is the pen name of Jen J. Danna and Ann Vanderlaan, authors of the Abbott and Lowell Forensic Mysteries. Jen is an infectious disease researcher at a cutting edge Canadian university near Toronto, but loves to spend her free time writing the thrilling and mysterious. Ann lives in western North Carolina with five rescued pit bulls, including Kane, now a certified therapy dog. She also trains with Kane for competitive nose work. You can follow the latest news on the FBI K-9 Mysteries at www.saradriscollauthor.com.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews