Sweet Medicine

In the epic conclusion of the Lazare Family Saga, two very different brothers must become allies to save the woman they both love.

Charleston, South Carolina, 1860. For nine long years, Clare Stratford has struggled to understand her mother's final choice. The truth comes at a devastating price.

Clare's lifelong love, Dr. David Lazare, risks everything to heal her wounded body. But only the medicine of David's Cheyenne brother, Ésh, can mend Clare's shattered soul. Ésh offers her an escape from her past and from the South that has condemned her.

Can a scarred Southern belle find peace and purpose amongst Cheyenne tipis? Or, as the country hurtles toward civil war, does Clare's destiny lie back East alongside her beloved physician?

Sweet Medicine is the final book in the Lazare Family Saga quartet. If you like character-rich dramas, vivid period detail, and heart-wrenching choices, then you'll be swept away by this epic series, perfect for fans of The Thorn Birds and Outlander. The saga begins with Necessary Sins.

This series is intended for mature audiences.

"1138493632"
Sweet Medicine

In the epic conclusion of the Lazare Family Saga, two very different brothers must become allies to save the woman they both love.

Charleston, South Carolina, 1860. For nine long years, Clare Stratford has struggled to understand her mother's final choice. The truth comes at a devastating price.

Clare's lifelong love, Dr. David Lazare, risks everything to heal her wounded body. But only the medicine of David's Cheyenne brother, Ésh, can mend Clare's shattered soul. Ésh offers her an escape from her past and from the South that has condemned her.

Can a scarred Southern belle find peace and purpose amongst Cheyenne tipis? Or, as the country hurtles toward civil war, does Clare's destiny lie back East alongside her beloved physician?

Sweet Medicine is the final book in the Lazare Family Saga quartet. If you like character-rich dramas, vivid period detail, and heart-wrenching choices, then you'll be swept away by this epic series, perfect for fans of The Thorn Birds and Outlander. The saga begins with Necessary Sins.

This series is intended for mature audiences.

14.99 In Stock
Sweet Medicine

Sweet Medicine

by Elizabeth Bell

Narrated by Dallin Bradford

Unabridged — 14 hours, 24 minutes

Sweet Medicine

Sweet Medicine

by Elizabeth Bell

Narrated by Dallin Bradford

Unabridged — 14 hours, 24 minutes

Audiobook (Digital)

$14.99
FREE With a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime
$0.00

Free with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime

START FREE TRIAL

Already Subscribed? 

Sign in to Your BN.com Account


Listen on the free Barnes & Noble NOOK app


Related collections and offers

FREE

with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription

Or Pay $14.99

Overview

In the epic conclusion of the Lazare Family Saga, two very different brothers must become allies to save the woman they both love.

Charleston, South Carolina, 1860. For nine long years, Clare Stratford has struggled to understand her mother's final choice. The truth comes at a devastating price.

Clare's lifelong love, Dr. David Lazare, risks everything to heal her wounded body. But only the medicine of David's Cheyenne brother, Ésh, can mend Clare's shattered soul. Ésh offers her an escape from her past and from the South that has condemned her.

Can a scarred Southern belle find peace and purpose amongst Cheyenne tipis? Or, as the country hurtles toward civil war, does Clare's destiny lie back East alongside her beloved physician?

Sweet Medicine is the final book in the Lazare Family Saga quartet. If you like character-rich dramas, vivid period detail, and heart-wrenching choices, then you'll be swept away by this epic series, perfect for fans of The Thorn Birds and Outlander. The saga begins with Necessary Sins.

This series is intended for mature audiences.


Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher

"No one captures the exquisite pain of longing quite like Elizabeth Bell. The spectacular conclusion of an unforgettable series."

- JESSICA CALE, bestselling author of Tyburn

Product Details

BN ID: 2940176747867
Publisher: Claire-Voie Books
Publication date: 09/15/2022
Series: Lazare Family Saga , #4
Edition description: Unabridged
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews