ISBN-10:
ISBN-13:
2940165251535
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Swindler's Revenge (Karina Cardinal Mystery, #5)

Swindler's Revenge (Karina Cardinal Mystery, #5)

by Ellen Butler

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

White collar crime can get dirty quicker than a line drive into foul territory.

Karina Cardinal's Saturday starts out with a bang, and it's not the home renovation marathon she's watching on HGTV. It's the FBI banging on her door, hunting for a fugitive. As if she could easily hide one in her modest condo. Especially one named Mike Finnegan.

The two of them called it splitsville a couple months ago, but Mike? Take a $1.2 million bribe? No and no and no.  No matter how much damning evidence the feds claim to have.

When a mysterious burner phone shows up in her pocket, Karina has no doubt who dropped it there. Mike is deep undercover and so far off-grid, he needs help to figure out who's framing him—and why. Classic Karina, she jumps in with both feet, ignoring the dangers. The trouble with leaping before you look? You can land in a world of dirt. And when an old enemy starts playing hardball, you can end up six feet under it.

-----

International bestselling and award-winning author Ellen Butler presents book five in the Karina Cardinal mystery series! Fans of Melinda Leigh and Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum will adore this gripping mystery adventure.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940165251535
Publisher: Power to the Pen
Publication date: 09/01/2021
Series: Karina Cardinal Mystery
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 353,195
File size: 372 KB

Customer Reviews