Taking (The Making of Riley PaigeBook 4)

Taking (The Making of Riley PaigeBook 4)

by Blake Pierce

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"A masterpiece of thriller and mystery! The author did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side that is so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. The plot is very intelligent and will keep you entertained throughout the book. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page."
--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone)

TAKING (The Making of Riley Paige—Book Four) is book #4 in a new psychological thriller series by #1 bestselling author Blake Pierce, whose free bestseller Once Gone (Book #1) has received over 1,000 five star reviews.

A serial killer, suspected to be using an RV camper, lures and kills women across the country—and the FBI turns to its youngest and most brilliant agent: 22 year old Riley Paige.

Riley has managed to graduate the FBI academy, determined to make it as an FBI agent. But when she is assigned her first official case with her new partner—Jake—she wonders if she is cut out for the task.

Riley and Jake, immersed in the RV subculture—and into the depths of the killer's mind—soon realize that nothing is what it seems. There is a psychopath at large, stumping them at every turn, and willing to stop at nothing until he has killed as many victims as he can find.

With her own future on the line, Riley has no choice but to find out: is her brilliant mind any match for the killer's?

An action-packed thriller with heart-pounding suspense, TAKING is book #4 in a riveting new series that will leave you turning pages late into the night. It takes readers back 20 plus years—to how Riley's career began—and is the perfect complement to the ONCE GONE series (A Riley Paige Mystery), which includes 14 books and counting.

Book #5 in THE MAKING OF RILEY PAIGE series is now available for pre-order!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161342541
Publisher: Blake Pierce
Publication date: 08/13/2019
Series: Making of Riley Paige Series , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 361
File size: 835 KB

About the Author

Blake Pierce is author of the bestselling RILEY PAGE mystery series, which includes fifteen books (and counting). Blake Pierce is also the author of the MACKENZIE WHITE mystery series, comprising twelve books (and counting); of the AVERY BLACK mystery series, comprising six books; of the KERI LOCKE mystery series, comprising five books; of the MAKING OF RILEY PAIGE mystery series, comprising four books (and counting); of the KATE WISE mystery series, comprising three books (and counting); of the CHLOE FINE psychological suspense mystery, comprising four books (and counting); and of the JESSE HUNT psychological suspense thriller series, comprising three books (and counting).

ONCE GONE (a Riley Paige Mystery--Book #1), BEFORE HE KILLS (A Mackenzie White Mystery—Book 1), CAUSE TO KILL (An Avery Black Mystery—Book 1), A TRACE OF DEATH (A Keri Locke Mystery—Book 1), and WATCHING (The Making of Riley Paige—Book 1), are each available as a free download on Barnes & Noble!

An avid reader and lifelong fan of the mystery and thriller genres, Blake loves to hear from you, so please feel free to visit www.blakepierceauthor.com to learn more and stay in touch.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Taking (The Making of Riley PaigeBook 4) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous 13 days ago
Good book. Couldn't put it down. Easy read, read it in one day.
Anonymous 16 days ago
I have read many of the Riley Paige books and enjoy them but, learn to proof your work!!! so many spelling and grammar mistakes makes me annoyed. PROOF your work!
Anonymous 25 days ago
An excellent read. I enjoyed learning more of Riley's backstory and the insights into the agent that she becomes. The plots always vary so much and keep me on the edge of my seat. It was also interesting to learn more about Riley and Ryan - and some of the problems they've had since the beginning.
Niko Marie 27 days ago
This psychological thriller is the fourth installment in the Making of Riley Paige Series. As with the previous three books, I enjoyed learning more about the history of Riley and her mentor, Agent Jake Crivaro. There is also foreshadowing of relationship issues between Riley and Ryan as he is not very supportive of her career. This is her first case as an Agent after graduating from FBI Academy. Riley is strong willed and a rulebreaker. Crivaro questions retirement and “passing the torch” as she possesses his unique profiling talent. Both normally doubt themselves and each other as they are still learning to work cases together.