A Tea Reader: Living Life One Cup at a Time

A Tea Reader: Living Life One Cup at a Time

by Katrina Avila Munichiello

Hardcover(Hardcover with Jacket)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 25?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details


A Tea Reader: Living Life One Cup at a Time by Katrina Avila Munichiello

A Tea Reader contains a selection of stories that cover the spectrum of life.

This anthology shares the ways that tea has changed lives through personal, intimate stories. Read of deep family moments, conquered heartbreak, and peace found in the face of loss. A Tea Reader includes stories from all types of tea people: people brought up in the tea tradition, those newly discovering it, classic writings from long-ago tea lovers and those making tea a career. Together these tales create a new image of a tea drinker. They show that tea is not simply something you drink, but it also provides quiet moments for making important decisions, a catalyst for conversation, and the energy we sometimes need to operate in our lives.

The stories found in A Tea Reader cover the spectrum of life, such as the development of new friendships, beginning new careers, taking dream journeys, and essentially sharing the deep moments of life with friends and families.

Whether you are a tea lover or not, here you will discover stories that speak to you and inspire you. Sit down, grab a cup, and read on.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780804848992
Publisher: Tuttle Publishing
Publication date: 03/21/2017
Edition description: Hardcover with Jacket
Pages: 256
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.10(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

Katrina Avila Munichiello is a freelance writer, blogger, and tea lover. Specializing in writing about tea, parenting and food allergies, she has been published in Yankee Magazine, The Boston Globe Magazine, Living Without and others. A native of Maine, Katrina and her family live in Massachusetts.

Table of Contents

Introduction: Falling in Love with Tea

FIRST STEEP: Tea Inspires Reverie

SECOND STEEP: Tea Inspires Connections

THIRD STEEP: Tea Inspires Ceremony and Tradition

FOURTH STEEP: Tea Inspires Career

FIFTH STEEP: Tea Inspires Wanderlust

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews