The Beat Goes On: The Complete Rebus Stories

The Beat Goes On: The Complete Rebus Stories

by Ian Rankin


$16.25 $16.99 Save 4% Current price is $16.25, Original price is $16.99. You Save 4%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Want it by Monday, November 26 Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316296809
Publisher: Little, Brown and Company
Publication date: 08/09/2016
Series: Inspector John Rebus Series
Pages: 496
Sales rank: 299,134
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

Ian Rankin is a #1 international bestselling author. Winner of an Edgar Award and the recipient of a Gold Dagger for fiction and the Chandler-Fulbright Award, he lives in Edinburgh, Scotland, with his wife and their two sons.


Edinburgh, London and France

Date of Birth:

April 28, 1960

Place of Birth:

Cardenden, Scotland


Edinburgh University

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Beat Goes On: The Complete Rebus Stories 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
glauver More than 1 year ago
I never collected Ian Rankin's John Rebus novels: there were just too many. When I saw this short story collection, I decided to buy it because it wasn't at the library. It did not disappoint. Rankin is the rare crime writer who is as good in the short form as his is in his novels. Many of the stories don't even involve murder. Several take place at Christmas; Rebus has a nose for nefarious Santas. Rankin writes about Edinburgh in the same way Chandler used 40s LA. Somewhere I read that he considers his writing as more Robert Louis Stevenson than crime fiction. This volume could be used as supporting evidence.